We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tin Can Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017

My family and I only stayed 1 night but it was very neat and tidy, the staff are friendly and the location is perfect, we also did the dolphin feeding for my daughter which was fantastic. Overall a great weekend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LisaMattAleeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepymanagement, Manager at Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your great review.
It is pleasing to hear back that you enjoyed your stay here. Glad also that your daughter enjoyed her dolphin feeding experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

I booked to go up with my Wife and Son. We booked a room that has a queen and single. I found the room to be very comfortable and spacious. It was clean and had a kitchenette. Paul the owner was very welcoming and took time to give us the sites to be seen and recommended places to eat etc. The room is not fully self contained but there are BBQ's that we used. I can recommend Sleepy Lagoon if you are heading to Tin Can, it is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepymanagement, Manager at Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review.
It is very pleasing to hear back that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We stayed for one night here, in order to feed the Dolphins, and were really pleasantly surprised by this motel - spacious self-contained units, very clean, very comfortable and private in a good location and very reasonably priced. The host was really helpful and directed us to the pub next door, where we had a fantastic meal at an equally great price. You cannot go wrong!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ishouldcocouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepymanagement, Manager at Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for your great review.
I am very pleased to hear back that you enjoyed your stay with us and your meal at the pub.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I found my room a visual delight. The decor was lovely the room was neat clean and just spacious enough for me. It was just lovely. Peaceful with bird life flitting about. The whole experience was enjoyable and the bonus of the pub right on the doorstep was terrific. Paul was lovely friendly knowledgeable and informative also cleaning staff very friendly. I wish I could have stayed much longer.I will next time.

Room Tip: One room had wheelchair access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepymanagement, Manager at Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the Cooloola Coast
We look forward to you next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Paul was super friendly and helpful from the start - the motel is lovely, clean and well located and there is loads to do.

Our room was perfect for a family - a queen bed and 2 singles, plus kitchenette and bathroom - really clean and well maintained. The gardens were beautiful - great facilities too (we used the laundry, book swap, there are tennis rackets to use free of charge from reception and free internet at reception).

The pub next door has a great kids' area and does 2-4-1 meals on Wednesdays - the pizza was delicious.

Don't miss a visit to the dolphin feeding, the Carol sandblow and the great kids' playpark about a 5 minute walk away (on the beach - we also went for a paddle)

Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastingaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepymanagement, Manager at Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you for your great review.
It was a pleasure having you here.
I am pleased to hear back that you enjoyed our cabins and the Cooloola Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tin Can Bay
0.6 km away
Dolphin Waters
Dolphin Waters
#3 of 4 in Tin Can Bay
59 reviews
1.5 km away
Tin Can Bay Motel
Tin Can Bay Motel
#2 of 4 in Tin Can Bay
361 reviews
8.5 km away
Pippies Beachhouse
Pippies Beachhouse
#7 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kingfisher Caravan Park
Kingfisher Caravan Park
#2 of 4 in Tin Can Bay
53 reviews
1.3 km away
Tin Can Bay Tourist Park
Tin Can Bay Tourist Park
#1 of 4 in Tin Can Bay
144 reviews
5.8 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
#12 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel

Address: Groper Street, Tin Can Bay, Queensland 4580, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Tin Can Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tin Can Bay
Price Range: $76 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 24 cabins, sleeping up to 5 people. We were known as Sleepy Lagoon Hotel Motel, but we now are a separate entity, hotel is next door with a different lessee. We have been undergoing refurbishments since taking over business in May 2014. Now we are known as Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel. We offer single night stays and a discount for 2 nights or more getaways. Approx 3 mins to world-renowned daily dolphin feeding. 25 Mins to Rainbow Beach and barge to Fraser Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing