We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dessert to die for”

Mon Komo Hotel Dining
Ranked #24 of 99 Restaurants in Redcliffe
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Situated on the beach at Redcliffe, Mon Komo Hotel is an award winning leisure and entertainment destination venue in Brisbane, Queensland. Just 35 minutes north of the Brisbane CBD, Mon Komo Hotel combines world class bars, dining and beer gardens with an impressive design inspired by that of luxury Caribbean resorts. Mon Komo also offers state of the art function facilities for conferences and private events.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a relaxing dinner at Mon Komo, lovely venue, live music and great service

We found the seafood platter for two a little under whelming but the dessert platter made up for any shortfall.

We’d visit next just for the dessert.

Good menu with average variety but music can tend to be a little loud for a restaurant.

Plenty of parking in the street behind or in the basement.

Certainly worth a visit but probably wouldn’t make it a regular.

Thank ozpuddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonKomoHotelDining, Manager at Mon Komo Hotel Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear ozpuddle, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing dinner at Mon Komo Hotel. Thank you for your feedback about the seafood platter - please rest assured that your feedback will be passed onto our Chef. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the dessert tier. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mon Komo Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Such a great venue for a birthday lunch. (Or any occasion really) Lovely venue, clean and presentable. Lovely view by the waterfront . Service was great and food was beyond my expectations. Kids meals were great size and yummy.

Thank Bbeecc131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonKomoHotelDining, Manager at Mon Komo Hotel Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Bbeecc131, Thank you for leaving a review about your experience at Mon Komo Hotel. We are glad you had a great birthday lunch. We will pass your kind comments onto the restaurant team. Kind Regards, Mon Komo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Mon Komo is a destination in itself, with active and lively atmosphere and amazing service by staff who are clearly committed to their customers and quite possibly well trained.

We visited for a wedding, even though we are locals and somewhat regulars to Mon Komo. This was our first time as a guest to an event held there. And the staff and organisation was impressive.

The food provided at the wedding was well thought out and served Buffett style - and there wasn’t anything to fault.

Should you find yourself needing a venue for an event - a wedding for example, from what I experienced as a wedding guest, Mon Komo is you “go to” destination to be stress free and ensured of a successful package that will please all.

Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonKomoHotelDining, Manager at Mon Komo Hotel Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Joe S, Thank you for leaving a review about the event you attended at Mon Komo Hotel. Your feedback about the staff and organisation of the wedding is most appreciated and will be passed onto the events team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mon Komo again soon! Kind Regards, Mon Komo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We booked Mon Kamo for corporate day and lunch. The facilities were excellent, parking was free which is a huge bonus in comparison to booking in Brisbane city and the lunch was beautiful. The staff were very helpful.

Thank AucklandDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We come to this restaurant quite frequently. The restaurant is situated adjacent to the bar and the outdoor area which can be busy and noisy on weekends. The food is exceptionally good. Service is impressive and prompt. The overall ambience is nice even with the loud music on weekends.

Thank DoctorTTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonKomoHotelDining, Manager at Mon Komo Hotel Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear DoctorTravel, thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you have found the food to be exceptionally good and that the service has also been prompt. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mon Komo Hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Mon Komo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mon Komo Hotel Dining also viewed

Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 
Woody Point, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 
Kippa-Ring, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 

Been to Mon Komo Hotel Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing