We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqualine Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Meriton Suites Southport(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Earls Court Motor Inn(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra at Sharks(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sundale Motel(Southport)
US$60
US$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palazzo Versace(Main Beach)
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$497
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge(Labrador)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea World Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Spa
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
157
72
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
72
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersthe gold coastwonderful hostsgreat locationtop floorbroad waterto australia fair shopping centreacross the roadbedroom apartmenta wonderful place to staystayed here for two nightsair conwalking distanceself containedafter hourseasy accesslate check
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights just for a leisurely holiday.
The apartment was nice and clean the bedding was quite nice although bottom white sheet had a faint yellowish stain on it. Probably only visible if looking properly.

Aircon needed to be serviced badly, aircon had black mold growing inside and on the outside of the ventilation system which I believe has given me a slight chest cough as we slept with it on overnight.

We were also told to "empty bins" on checking out which I thought was a bit strange even for being in an apartment as we are still paying guests.

All in all though it was a nice apartment. Easy to find and has a central location to most tourist attractions.

Would definitely stay here again if aircon has been serviced

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AqualineApartments, Front Office Manager at Aqualine Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Aimee H,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. Firstly we would like to apologise for the issues regarding cleanliness. We take great pride in ensuring our apartments are kept to a high standard and apologise that on this occasion it did not meet expectations. Please note that upon your comment regarding the airconditioning system we have booked in a service. We hope that otherwise you had an enjoyable stay and we do hope to welcome you back again.

Regards,
Aqualine Apartments Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I really enjoyed the stay here for 2 nights. Great size 2 bedroom apartment both with there own bathrooms, big fridge in a reasonable size kitchen and a basement to park your car in. Great location, easy to find, in walking distance to heaps of different cafes. Free WIFI available and new release movies available to watch for free which I thought was such an awesome perk, normally you would have to pay for that. Great stay, would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaneen18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AqualineApartments, Front Office Manager at Aqualine Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hi Shaneen,

Thank you very much for your review! We are extremely pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and made good use of our central location. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards,
Aqualine Apartments Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Location, location, location! Directly across from the Broadwater, with only a park and quiet-ish road, these apartments are an easy walk to the Southport CBD. Parking was easy (once I worked out the confusing entry) and receptionist pleasant. The apartment itself was looking somewhat tired - everything worked, but it was a bit shabby and very out of date. There is only a tiny balcony - if you had 4 staying, it would be a real squeeze to fit all outside at the same time.

Room Tip: Front rooms have good views; the highway this far north is not too busy so not too much traffic noise.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AqualineApartments, Front Office Manager at Aqualine Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hi Jan804,

Thank you for your review - we are very pleased to hear the location was perfect for your needs! If you dont mind may you please contact us directly so we can get some more information regarding which apartment you stayed in so we can ensure we address the issues stated.

Regards, Aqualine Apartments Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I found this placed as not as good as other places I have been for less money in country towns. The view was lovely and the weather was fantastic. Reception was most helpful and the security parking which was free was in favour.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ausfem70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AqualineApartments, Front Office Manager at Aqualine Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi ausfem70,

Thank you for posting your review. We thank you for your feedback as it allows us to create a better experience for our future guests.

Regards,
Aqualine Apartments Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We have just checked into this place, we got the top floor with the best views. Amy has been a pleasure to deal with, both on the phone booking from a couple of days ago, & the speedy check in. We got ourselves a 2 bedroom apartment, and is very clean, with full kitchen & laundry. I think we are going to enjoy our stay. We are very close to alot of attractions. We are off now to Seaworld & Gold Coast Heli flight.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AqualineApartments, Front Office Manager at Aqualine Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi Glen S,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We hope you and the family had a very enjoyable weekend away. We hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Aqualine Apartments Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews