We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lavender Blue Country Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
3
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Lavender Blue, staying in the Provence cottage. It is really a peaceful spot. Place was clean and lots of extra bits and pieces surprising us throughout the home. A short drive to Clare city centre, and literally across the road from the Riesling trial.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CM_Papag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Booking the Tuscany Unite for a weekend visit to the Clare Valley before working in Adelaide during Cup week in Melbourne, I was not expecting what we got.

The unit is very comfortable, clean and well laid out. It is what you don't expect that amazes you. A platter of bread, oil and dip waiting on the table. A complimentary bottle of Taylor's Riesling in the fridge and a carafe of Port for a late night nip. Breakfast of cereals, eggs, bacon and bread are all there if you feel the need.

Owners are very pleasant and accommodating, and the town of Auburn is very nice with most things you will need. Great pub - Rising Sun, very good menu and reasonably priced.

We will definitely return here.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Well, how can I start. Arrived at this wonder town of Auburn in Clare Valley Sth Aust . This accommodation is by far one of the best decked out accommodations that we've stayed at.
We could not believe all the extras. For a unit that was the price it was, all the extras were so good. Orange Juice, 6 eggs, Bacon, Milk, Butter, Fruit, 3 Cereals, Bottle of Taylor Wine, Loaf of Bread, Jams . Also a gift bag of Biscuits and Jams.. A Platter of bread ..oils and dukhah. And chocolates ...in the bathroom beautiful lavender liquid soaps and body washes and shampoo from the local lavender farm....in the unit there was everything you needed to make your time spent there great. The garden is lovely to sit in and have a,cool drink and there is a lot of cafes and a great pub within walking distance. All in all this place is a credit to the owners, we will be back and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Great area for local produce, wines and olives etc
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gidgie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I stayed one night in the Tuscany cottage during our recent trip to the Clare Valley. The owners were very accommodating and allowed us an earlier check in so we could take advantage of the free bikes to explore the Riesling Trail. The cottage is very close to the trail (literally across the street) and the bikes were in adequate condition (although some minor maintenance would be in order). The cottage itself was so clean and inviting. It has a fully stocked kitchen with provisions--our fridge had juice, milk, eggs, bacon, a bottle of Clare Valley Riesling wine, and a lovely cheese spread with crackers, as well as a stocked pantry with cereals, coffee, and tea. There was even a cute welcome basket with delicious honey biscuits and small bottles of honey and marmalade for us to take. The attention to detail with the way the cottage is set up is impeccable. Everything you could possibly need or want is laid out for you, including lavender-scented toiletries and bathrobes. I could have easily stayed here for an entire week. The only con about the cottage is that it is on the main road, so if you are sensitive to car traffic noise (highway noise, not city noise), this may not be the best option for you. Otherwise, this is a very nice romantic option for couples looking to get away. I also highly recommend eating at the local pub in Auburn called the Rising Sun. Delicious and within walking distance.

Room Tip: The Tuscany cottage is spacious and beautiful, but the Provence cottage is off the main road so might be a little quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed in Tuscany, friends in Provence - the names are too phoney, it is Australia for goodness sake. Not luxurious, very comfortable country style, lavender themed. Absolute attention to detail, good breakfast provisions, fully equipped kitchen, delicious biscuits, gift bag of local goodies, bottle of wine, etc. quality linens, comfortable beds. Because it is an old building there are compromises, the front cottage is near the road, but the bedroom is at the back. Outdoor seating areas with barbecues. The front cottage is perhaps a little larger and has a washing machine, so perhaps better for a longer stay. Good eating in Auburn, thoroughly recommended for a Clare Valley wine tour, or cycling the local trails on old railway lines. Bikes supplied at the cottages although we didn't use them or the sauna. Air conditioning and log burner not used by us.

Room Tip: Rear cottage perhaps quieter and has a garden outdoor sitting area, although Australian insects probably preclude this at most times.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flaviaEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews