We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even though a short stay it was lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Discovery Parks - Robe
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Robe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and wished we had stayed longer. Lovely, friendly staff at check in gave us a big site for our large van which was much appreciated. Clean and tidy place with lots to do for children which meant they were away from us older folks who have been relieved of such items . Will be back when we return to the area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

We're glad that your experience was so positive during your brief stay that you wish you could have stayed a bit longer, Charlotte! Thank you for sharing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017

Great caravan park with friendly helpful staff. Plenty of activities for all age children great playground. Pool is well kept an excellent facility.
We stay over the Easter break and the park was very full it was good to see so many families having a good time. Beach is very close for those lovely morning walks.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

We're glad that you had a pleasant Easter break at our park, John. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed 1 week on beach shack nb4. Facilities on the park are excellent: gas stoves, toilets, showers... And the cabin itself was very clean and had all you needed for homely stay. Only downside was that you hear neighbors as you lived in the same room, snoring and womitting, too.

Location is superb, easy to go walking on the beach (best beach to walk on Robe). Also track to Robe center for walking or running. Beautiful landscapes on the route.

Supermarket is 2 min drive away and remember to visit also fish market for fresh fish!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Minttu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

We're happy to hear that despite some aspects of your stay, you overall had a positive experience at our park. Thank you for sharing your review of the area and the facilities available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed overnight here in a two bedroom cabin as a family of four. Our kids were very keen to explore the park and were not disappointed with all that's on offer. We were a week too early for them to get the full benefit of the new playground, which looked amazing. Park is in a good location, close to the long beach and is an easy walk to most things. Cabin was clean and suited our needs, we were able to park right next to the cabin which always makes things easy.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank haronine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

We're glad that your family had a pleasant overnight stay. We hope you have the chance to come back when the new playground is up and running! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Spent a week here with the family & friends.The Powered site was a generous size to accomodate our camper trailer & the girls two tents. The campgrounds are beautiful, many trees, some open areas, just a good mix of sites. The heated swimming pool is a bonus & a nice safe beach just across the road. Camp kitchen is clean & a good size, Toilets & Showers again nice & clean too.
While we were there, the new attraction opened with a huge new playground for the kids to climb & explore, plus the attractions that are already there, jumping pillow & flying fox.
Highly recommend this Discovery Park.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sniegy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your review of our available facilities, kids activities and location! We appreciate your recommending our park and hope you return for another pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robe
38.4 km away
Kingston Lobster Motel
Kingston Lobster Motel
#2 of 2 in Kingston SE
59 reviews
2 km away
Sea Vu Caravan Park
Sea Vu Caravan Park
#2 of 14 in Robe
91 reviews
0.7 km away
Robe Holiday Park
Robe Holiday Park
#3 of 14 in Robe
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Lakeside Tourist Park
1.7 km away
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
2.3 km away
Caledonian Inn
Caledonian Inn
#5 of 8 in Robe
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Parks - Robe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Robe

Address: 70-80 Esplanade, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Robe
Price Range: $76 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Robe 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Robe is a South Australian family holiday favourite and we know you’ll love it, too. Multi-award winning Discovery Parks - Robe is just an hour from Millicent and four hours from Adelaide. Our holiday park is a great base for exploring the Limestone Coast and the nearby towns of Robe, Beachport, Kingston SE and the glorious Coonawarra wine region. World-heritage listed Naracoorte Caves National Park will amaze and the 24 cellar doors of the Coonawarra are so close together, comparing reds is easy. Awe-inspiring coastal scenery awaits you at Beachport Conservation Park and be sure to take a drive to Mount Gambier’s famous Blue Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Discovery Parks - Robe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing