We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
143
180
74
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
180
74
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolcommunal kitchenindoor bbqundercover parkingfree wifilocal eateriesbedroom apartmentgreat showerstayed here for one nightcouple of nightscooking facilitiesthe main streetold styledefinitely stay here againeasy walkan overnight staynight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Obviously an older motel that has been renovated and styled well. Very clean and well presented. Well organised. Staff friendly. Good facilities. Would stay again. Comfortable night. Recommend the Chinese to eat too.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank SmilerLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robetown, Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for reviewing our motel, we glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We recently stayed at the Robetown Motor Inn for 3 nights and was happy with our stay. Reception & Staff were friendly & helpful, our rooms were quite basic but had all that we needed & the location was superb. We did like the indoor bbq area as it was raining on some nights, however we were able to have a BBQ which was great. It's only a few minutes walk to the local supermarket (Foodland) & short 5-10 minute walk to the main strip of Robe. We ate dinner at the Caledonian Inn Hotel which was fantastic & if you love your coffee a visit to Mahalia Coffee is a must.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robetown, Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us in Robe, we happy you enjoyed your stay, Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

The motel is handily located, walking distance to one of the beaches and to all Robe amenities - all pluses. The rooms themselves are a bit small and the walls are a bit thin so at times you can hear whats going on next door. The motel staff were lovely and attentive and there are communal cooking/eating facilities which is convenient if you don't want to eat out every meal. The free wifi was handy but a bit flaky at times - especially if you're trying to watch Netflix. All in all the motel was unpretentious and adequate for our needs.

Room Tip: Our room was 1 of 3, separate from the main group. 'twas not a great room, so those attached to the main motel may suit better.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robetown, Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thanks for staying with us in Robe. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Staff were very attentive. The room was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in the apartments which are off the main road and very quiet. When we expressed concern about a noisy pipe it was fixed the same day.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janicev522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Decided like to come to Robe, late decision, room rate good.
Room neat and tidy, queen bed, with 1 bunk bed plus trundle bed
the room had no Foxtel but had Netflix a little different
pool and spa comfortable for family close to supermarket and Main St
food eating area's

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank GH2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews