We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$74
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$100
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalambar Motel(Ararat)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pyrenees Caravan Park(Ararat)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$60
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Stawell(Stawell)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$67
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
18
26
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
26
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchennew ownerspowered sitebrick unitsswimming poolstayed hereclose to townwould stay againon arrivalgood sizetrampolinecabinamenitiesbedroomshowerlaundrytoilets
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I stayed at Acacia a couple of times throughout the year and have always found it to be a fantastic experience. Our latest stay for two nights was in one of the newly renovated cabins. It looks absolutely fantastic and very inviting and modern. The owners are absolutely fantastic and very accomodating and welcoming. Would absolutely recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Ararat.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jmercieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

With its great central location the Acacia was easy to find on a cold wet night.

The cabin was fresh and clean, had everything we needed and what a great surprise to find that as she knew our approx late arrival time, the manager had turned on the heater for us. Talk about pampered.

Great park, cabin, friendly and considerate service. Recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kerriandleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Excellent accommodation in a 2 bedroom cabin. 1 bedroom QS bed is curtained off, 2nd bedroom has a double bed underneath and a single on top. Bathroom is spacious. Very clean, everything is supplied. Only drawback is the amount of trucks and trains going past, but that might just be me, as my husband is sleeping peacefully? Owners are very friendly and helpful'

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Michelegaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The owners of this park couldn't have been more helpful when I had an unusual request. They don't normally cater for my request but went out of their way to make my visit successful. I had a small cabin with just one double bed and 3 bunks in a separate room. Everything was clean and neat. Water was hot and plentiful. Wifi was provided. From previous comments I understand these are new owners and I wish them every success.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Stayed here for one night during a paranormal investigation tour at Aradale. Great service from the office lady ,was very helpful . Stayed in the Executive Cabin with ensuite. the cabin was clean, comfortable and minimal noise but you can hear the occasional train go past. The park was clean and is a nice area to stay at. Free wifi was reliable and worked the entire time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews