We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acacia Caravan Park
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalambar Motel(Ararat)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Pyrenees Caravan Park(Ararat)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Stawell(Stawell)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
17
25
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
25
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchennew ownerspowered sitebbq areabrick unitsswimming poolcomforts of homestayed hereenjoyed our stayclose to townwould stay againon arrivalgood sizetrampolinecabinamenitiesbedroom
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed for 2 nights on a powered site to visit family. Had a drive through site that made parking easy. Managers very friendly and amendies very clean, great camp kitchen wit everything you need, would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Faye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

a very friendly park with awesome owners good size sites to take any size van , easy walk into town with plenty of quality and cheap places to eat.caravan park is very clean with a lot of new additions eg camp kitchen dump spot and trampoline for the kids

Room Tip: we had a site
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank noeldalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattlins72, Owner at Acacia Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us glad you enjoyed Ararat and all the changes and additions to our great park always working towards improving our facilities

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I stayed at Acacia a couple of times throughout the year and have always found it to be a fantastic experience. Our latest stay for two nights was in one of the newly renovated cabins. It looks absolutely fantastic and very inviting and modern. The owners are absolutely fantastic and very accomodating and welcoming. Would absolutely recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Ararat.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jmercieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

With its great central location the Acacia was easy to find on a cold wet night.

The cabin was fresh and clean, had everything we needed and what a great surprise to find that as she knew our approx late arrival time, the manager had turned on the heater for us. Talk about pampered.

Great park, cabin, friendly and considerate service. Recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kerriandleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Excellent accommodation in a 2 bedroom cabin. 1 bedroom QS bed is curtained off, 2nd bedroom has a double bed underneath and a single on top. Bathroom is spacious. Very clean, everything is supplied. Only drawback is the amount of trucks and trains going past, but that might just be me, as my husband is sleeping peacefully? Owners are very friendly and helpful'

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Michelegaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews