We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Due for a make over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ararat
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Everything very worn and old. Heater not working. Bed uncomfortable. Receptionist very nice . Judging from the other reviews maybe we got a one off room but I don't think so. Anyway be warned. It was reasonably priced but I would prefer to pay a few more dollars

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneCazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

We were a group of 7 & had 4 rooms, staying for 1 night as a stopover from the Mallee back to Melbourne. The rooms are really spacious, quite dated, perhaps a little musty, but clean. Our bed was comfortable with an electric blanket. We didn't arrive until after 6pm and the friendly owner had put our heaters on which was nice to walk into. Far enough off the highway to be quiet. Cooked breakfast was lovely & delivered nice & hot. A discount on rooms was good. Great value.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

very happy with our stay here.
great value for money and the staff are extremely friendly.
rooms are large and full equipped with everything you need.
beds were comfortable and the room had brilliant heating for those cold vic nights

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jaiden26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Clean and comfortable rooms.
Great having Foxtel with awesome music channels.
Breakfast was tasty, cheap and sent to our room.
We come back every year to stay here!
Thanks so much we will back every year...
PS the Indian restaurant you suggested Shiraa was amazing.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Spencvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Rooms dated but very clean and comfortable. close to everything but quiet.
Manager/owner Cheryl very friendly and helpful.
Would definitely recommend .
Stayed in family room 14. Kids loved the free dvds on loan.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ararat
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge Statesman Ararat
37.4 km away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
28.9 km away
Comfort Inn Goldfields
Comfort Inn Goldfields
#6 of 6 in Stawell
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.3 km away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
1.7 km away
Ararat Motor Inn
Ararat Motor Inn
#1 of 6 in Ararat
152 reviews
0.8 km away
Southern Cross Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel

Address: 6 Ingor St, Ararat, Victoria 3377, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Ararat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ararat
Price Range: $145 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing