We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
58
55
24
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
55
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine steak air con great place to stay bed was very comfortable great surprise the pub in town great shower rooms are great simple cooking jewel in the crown bed covers upstairs room great meal both occasions good size
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Upon arrival last Tuesday 14th June 2016, I was greeted by friendly administration staff who quickly checked me in. Walking to my room I noticed a sparkling swimming pool and tidy decking. I also pickup up on the beautiful 31 degrees which was nice coming from a freezing Perth. The beer garden was being renovated with a mobile stage being put in, new artificial lawn and an enormous sand pit for the little ones. The hotel manager advised me all will be completed in one week. My room was peacefully quiet and everything I needed with a comfortable bed, good size TV with Foxtel, fridge and a nice hot shower. I attended the front bar and was happy to see numerous beer taps and dozens of bottled beer and wines. The staff were friendly and in full uniform. I ordered the 5 spice squid for entrée which was delicious and followed up with the Spinifex Steak sandwich which was huge. The bar was busy as was the restaurant. Next morning I went for a run along a well lit up walk/cycle path to the Derby Jetty and was greeted with a postcard view of the jetty under lights and a wonderful sunrise. Back to the Spinifex for the Spinifex Big Breakfast which arrived on a large plate and was fault less. For dinner I tried the beef vindaloo and was once again impressed. Overall the hotel management and staff are a well-organized team and I will be back.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs check your room is on ground level.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank herringhead7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We arrived at 5 pm all rooms were ready for our party of 40 Aussies on a tour bus. The rooms fully equipped with washing machines, You could live here if working in the town. The units are very well insulated for cooling and noise. Handy to pool and kitchen if you eat in house. Absolutely beautifully finished great beds.

Room Tip: Ask for ground level unit.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank holidayms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

I must say i was totally surprised by this place. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. I had a really restful time here as I couldn't hear any of my neighbours so there must be some serious sound proofing going on. The restaurant is amazing too, great food! Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tommaso P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Modern hotel with great dinning available indoors or out. All our meals were well presented and tasty. Good facilities if needing a hotel here I would definitely stay but ensure all your valuables are locked away as people we know had their bikes stolen off their trailers whilst in the car park

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank AnboenAlxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B, Manager at Spinifex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Thank you so much for your review! We are so sorry the bikes were stolen and we are looking into updating our security so this will not happen again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Thanks to the chefs and friendly staff, the Barramundi fillets I had were cooked to perfection, my husband had lamb shanks and the meat just fell off the bone. Great service, Fantastic meal
Walked away two very happy customers, would definitely recommend

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank chezmal61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B, Manager at Spinifex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Thank you for your kind review! I know our Chefs work very hard to bring some amazing dishes to our small town and it is great to know they are appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews