We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel in the crown for this area!!!”
Review of Spinifex Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spinifex Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Derby
Reviewed 24 September 2017

What a pleasant surprise this was after last night in Hells Crack, the Spini is just great, outside rooms look a bit industrial but inside they are so well fitted out.
This place could compete with any venue in any comparable location, staff were most helpful as well, food was very good.
MEMO OTHER VENUES
When everyone understands that guests want to feel welcome and not that they are a bloody nuisance interupting staffs private lives you might just reach the level of the Spini.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TonyPhalkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B, Front Office Manager at Spinifex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

We would like to thank you for your review. We are very pleased by your comment and we hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed at the Spinifex Hotel, just for one night, as part of a tour that we were on. My expectations were low given the location however I was really pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accommodation. Well appointed, comfortable, spacious, good quality towels, effective air conditioning, a washing machine and tea & coffee facilities. All in all a great stay. We ate both dinner and breakfast there which definitely weren't up to the standard that the room had set. Having said that i'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieTripper100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This accomodation was a big surprise. The two storey clad building that housed our room was not pretty to look at, but the room was great. Everything that we look for in a room, big shower ,big living area with two couches, outdoor area with table and chairs, all the necessary extras for a very comfortable stay including unrestricted internet access.
Make sure you keep everything locked up but thats a problem with the region not this venue. Good meals in the pub attached to this accomodation.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank brianpawsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B, General Manager at Spinifex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you brianpawsey for your review and for choosing to stay at the Spinifex Hotel Derby W.A. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Went for breakfast. Really good; for $10 I had scrambled eggs, tomato and 2 pieces of toast and my husband had the same with plenty of bacon added $15. Delicious and well worth it. Coffee was good too. We sat outside but you could sit inside the restaurant. Very obliging staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Often stop in for lunch on work trips. It's a bit hit and miss, sometimes it's awesome and sometimes it's a bit off. Staff are all super friendly every time though, and it's probably the best place in derby for a feed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
0.1 km away
Derby Lodge
Derby Lodge
#2 of 9 in Derby
67 reviews
1.4 km away
Derby Boab Inn
Derby Boab Inn
#2 of 3 in Derby
35 reviews
2.9 km away
West Kimberley Lodge
West Kimberley Lodge
#8 of 9 in Derby
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
69.2 km away
Mornington Wilderness Camp
Show Prices

Been to Spinifex Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinifex Hotel

Address: 6 Clarendon St, Derby, Western Australia 6728, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Derby
Price Range: $218 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spinifex Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spinifex Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing