We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
56
51
22
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
51
22
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinesteakbed was very comfortablegreat surprisein townthe pubgreat showergreat place to stayrooms are greatsimple cookingjewel in the crownbed coversgreat coffeestaff were friendlygood sizeself containedspinifex
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed at the Spinifex Hotel, just for one night, as part of a tour that we were on. My expectations were low given the location however I was really pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accommodation. Well appointed, comfortable, spacious, good quality towels, effective air conditioning, a washing machine and tea & coffee facilities. All in all a great stay. We ate both dinner and breakfast there which definitely weren't up to the standard that the room had set. Having said that i'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieTripper100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This accomodation was a big surprise. The two storey clad building that housed our room was not pretty to look at, but the room was great. Everything that we look for in a room, big shower ,big living area with two couches, outdoor area with table and chairs, all the necessary extras for a very comfortable stay including unrestricted internet access.
Make sure you keep everything locked up but thats a problem with the region not this venue. Good meals in the pub attached to this accomodation.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank brianpawsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B, General Manager at Spinifex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you brianpawsey for your review and for choosing to stay at the Spinifex Hotel Derby W.A. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Went for breakfast. Really good; for $10 I had scrambled eggs, tomato and 2 pieces of toast and my husband had the same with plenty of bacon added $15. Delicious and well worth it. Coffee was good too. We sat outside but you could sit inside the restaurant. Very obliging staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Often stop in for lunch on work trips. It's a bit hit and miss, sometimes it's awesome and sometimes it's a bit off. Staff are all super friendly every time though, and it's probably the best place in derby for a feed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed overnight with a Tour group of 20. The room was huge and the bed was very comfortable. We found the food to be exceptional for pub food. Service was good and the staff efficient. Being with a tour group we had a separate dining room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KenyDe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B, General Manager at Spinifex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you KenyDe75 for your review and for choosing to stay at the Spinifex Hotel Derby W.A. We appreciate your feedback and will ensure your positive and encouraging comments are passed on to our team. Enjoy the rest of your holiday and we hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews