We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to go for ice cream in Salvo, NC”
Review of Village Conery

Village Conery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Salvo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We enjoyed the ice cream and service at this small ice ream shop. They had about 2 dozen appealing flavors w a choice of cake or waffle cone. The coffee and chocolate peanut butter flavors were very good and my friend enjoyed the her flavors as well.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maizy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Great ice cream stop. The place was hopping and we were unsure how long we would have to wait, but surprisingly it was super fast to get waited on. The ice cream is Hershey brand, and is frozen to the right temperature. It did not melt quickly in the beach air. We had gotten ice cream from another place 2 nights prior, same brand, but melted too quickly. Plus we got huge scoops of ice cream and a large waffle cone, so for the money we spent we felt we had a good deal. I know some of the folks said this place was expensive, but it isn't when you see the serving size. None of us ate the soft serve products, had sundaes or shakes, but of those folks sitting around us that had these items no one was complaining about their dessert.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tilly2willy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped here last year, and since then they've done a little remodeling to the inside. I don't remember them serving Hershey ice cream last year, but it's good stuff! Prices were decent and service was pretty quick this year!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank kansascav24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Good ice cream, lots of choices. Would have rather found a place that makes their own ice cream, this was all Hershey ice cream but it was good.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Great tasting ice cream, good prices. Used to spending $20 at DQ, must less here. Had the Coffee and Mint Choc Chip. My sone loved the shakes.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnnC4768DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Village Conery also viewed

Waves, Hatteras Island
 
Waves, Hatteras Island
Waves, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Village Conery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.