We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Moore Street Oyster Bar
Ranked #4 of 72 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Oyster pub specializing in coastal Southern cooking with a wide array of hard-to-get bourbons, delicious wines, and craft beers in scenic Southport!
Restaurant details
Description: Oyster pub specializing in coastal Southern cooking with a wide array of hard-to-get bourbons, delicious wines, and craft beers in scenic Southport!
Reviewed 30 January 2019

This is our third trip to the Oyster bar. Some of the best food, pleasant atmosphere and excellent service ever. I have lived all over the country, and rate this restaurant among the best, even considering some of the most expensive places I’ve eaten. Special kudos to Tasha for excellent friendly service. She made us feel at home, shared suggestions about the menu. The entire experience was first rate.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Pom455
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 191 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

My friend Judy and I stopped in for lunch today. The food was excellent, oysters and mussels with a great gin & tonic . The service by Angel was as good or better than the food. Great local restaurant, highly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank BX2Grier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2019 via mobile

Visited Moore Street Oyster Bar last night with my wife for the very first time . The establishment is in a renovated old pharmacy in downtown Southport according to our gracious server Kim. I had a seafood pot of mussels and clams that was absolutely delicious. My wife had the tuna which was marvelous. Our server Kim was so friendly and just a plethora of information about Southport and it's history. We very much enjoyed our dining experience.

Date of visit: January 2019
3  Thank davidreif2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in at Moore Street Oyster Bar in Southport NC for a quick bite and a couple of beers last night. First time eating there and we will definitely be back! I had tuna and the hubby had provencal steam pot. We shared, of course. My tuna was so fresh and cooked just like I love it - rare. The hubs steam pot was delish! Lots of clams and mussels with loads of garlic - just like he loves. Our server Kim was fantastic. She was so friendly and answered all our questions about the menu. We will definitely be back and will definitely ask for our new favorite server, Kim!

Date of visit: January 2019
3  Thank janalberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

Had pickled fries as appetizer and they were yummy. Have had the crab balls and lobster rangoons in the past. Equally good. The seafood chowder is delicious with chunks of seafood. I had the chopped Cobb salad. My husband had the cheeseburger. All fresh and really good!

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank Mary Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Moore Street Oyster Bar also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Moore Street Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.