We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Serivce”

Moore Street Oyster Bar
Ranked #8 of 74 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Oyster pub specializing in coastal Southern cooking with a wide array of hard-to-get bourbons, delicious wines, and craft beers in scenic Southport!
Restaurant details
Description: Oyster pub specializing in coastal Southern cooking with a wide array of hard-to-get bourbons, delicious wines, and craft beers in scenic Southport!
Reviewed 5 June 2021

Dorian, was out server. He kept up with our great drinks and food orders even during the evening rush. He stayed on top of everything from the first round of drinks all the way to dessert. Drinks were very consistent and delicious. Awesome, will revisit soon!!!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Evan6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2021

What an amazing duo to challenge in the future. Ali and Justin were a more than pleasant treat to be met with at the receiving end of the bar. Shout out to Earl, food was most superb and without a doubt the drinks were amazing. Ali’s Old Fashioned is a force to be reckoned with!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Sedrick06052021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

What a great place! The Lobster Rangoon is to die for, a must have! Oysters Casino were excellent and LOADED. Great staff, Allie poured a perfect slightly dirty martini, and served everything with a huge smile. Fun place, good food, great staff… what more do you need?

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Cool Pub with good draft selection and good seafood selection. Service was excellent and friendly, Drafts a bit pricey but it is a tourist area. Oyster were shucked to perfection and delicious although no local oyster selection threw me off.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dpapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

While traveling with friends we visited Southport for the day and while most Restaurants were either not open or the wait was an hour Moore street Oyster Bar was open for business. We ended up having 36 oysters in 10 minutes. Brody was great about recommending what we would like. I am not a bourbon drinker, but my friends are and they loved the selection. They rang a bell and I went for a Bloody Mary shooter, I just had to do it. Had a great time just relaxing and making small talk with the staff. The chef walked by and he said told me to save room for dessert and we were so glad that we did!! Great place. Highly recommended..Great way to end a great day in Southport.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank JennyH1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moore Street Oyster Bar also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Moore Street Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.