We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kelsey is the best!”

Moore Street Oyster Bar
Ranked #4 of 72 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Oyster pub specializing in coastal Southern cooking with a wide array of hard-to-get bourbons, delicious wines, and craft beers in scenic Southport!
Restaurant details
Description: Oyster pub specializing in coastal Southern cooking with a wide array of hard-to-get bourbons, delicious wines, and craft beers in scenic Southport!
Reviewed 14 October 2021

Had an amazing time and our server, Kelsey, just made the experience even better! Amazing food as well, her suggestions are always spot on!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank hailnahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2021

Grabbed lunch on Monday and Kelsey was our server. Food and service was great! We will be back soon and we will ask for Kelsey.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 254kendallc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2021

We love coming here. The food and staff are always great. We especially appreciate our waitress, Kelsey. She made our dining experience that much better. We will be back!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank 471kaylablank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2021 via mobile

Visited Moore street oyster bar on a busy weekend night and Makayla was very nice and professional. I ordered loaded tots and a Buffalo chicken sandwich the food was amazing and got our food order in a timely manner. Makayla always kept coming to our table and checking on us and getting whatever was needed. She was very spunky and you could tell she loved her environment and job. I will be visiting moore street oyster bar again and requesting Makayla for all future visits!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Poopceycarol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2021

You cannot go wrong with anything on the menu. The steamer pots are unreal and the sandwiches all came out fantastic. Kelsey was an awesome server and made our lunch a great experience. Can't wait to go back!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank mbek412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Moore Street Oyster Bar also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Moore Street Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.