We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Reviewed 23 May 2017

My lovely wife and I booked a first floor suite. The room was very nice-bedding was super. It also was very quite. Breakfast was above average. The only challenge was the hot tub by swimming pool, did not have all the jets functioning. Overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: Book rooms 101-to about 111-away from highway and has an additional corridor for noise control.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BEEBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimM-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for taking part of your valuable time to post a review of your stay with us here in Statesville. I am most pleased that you and your lovely wife enjoyed your time with us. The hot tub was fixed pronto and is functioning exceptionally well. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jim McJunkin
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017

This was our first stay here. The hotel is very nice, the room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly. The breakfast fare was average but still tasty. The hotel is pet friendly (there is an additional $20 fee).

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loot440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimM-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that your chose our hotel and enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms and our hot breakfast. We hope you will put our hotel on your short list when traveling in our area. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jim McJunkin
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I recently visited for an extended business trip and the service was one of a kind. The staff was friendly and helpfu! The hotel was clean, well kept, indoor heated pool, and a HOT breakfast bar. Freeway accessible in less than 1 min :-). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msdrikac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimM-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay with us and thank you for the recommendation! It is good to know that our business travelers find our hotel a great place to rest while on the road. I will certainly share your comments with my staff. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jim McJunkin
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

The hotel was very clean and our room was very comfortable. The hotel was easy to get to off I-77 and there were restaurants nearby. The breakfast was very good with a great number of selections.
Upon check-in there was a very obnoxious guest registering and he also showed up the next morning as we were finishing breakfast. Had I been management, I would have had him escorted from the property rather than letting him check in.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimMcJunkin-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience while staying with us in Statesville. I am happy you had a great stay! Fortunately, 99.5% of the guests that stay with us are wonderful people. Every once in a while, we get someone like the person you described. I am sorry that they put a dark cloud on an otherwise perfect stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe travels!

Jim McJunkin
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Stayed here on our way back from Florida. Hotel is a little old but there has clearly been a lot of effort put in to make it a pleasant stay. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were excellent and the breakfast was more than adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimMcJunkin-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff. They all work hard to make sure every guest has a great stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Florida.

Jim McJunkin
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
558 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
2.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
479 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
#4 of 21 in Statesville
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Address: 1214 Greenland Dr, Statesville, NC 28677-6945 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Statesville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#4 Family Hotel in Statesville
Price Range: $118 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites is conveniently located near the I-77 and I-40 interchange, just north of Charlotte, NC. We are near the Hiddenite Gem Mines, historic Fort Dobbs, the Iredell Museums, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Lake Norman, and Mooresville, known as Race City USA. Hotel amenities and features include free hot breakfast, a bar/lounge open evenings, free wireless high-speed Internet, a banquet room, fitness center, an indoor heated saline pool and hot tub. This hotel is smoke fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Statesville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Statesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing