We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refuge from Hurricane Irma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We stayed here with our two dogs as we were evacuating Florida from hurricane Irma. The hotel staff was very busy checking other evacuees in and was friendly and efficient when doing so. Our room was very comfortable and perfect for us. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Our room was on the second floor by the stairs which made it very easy to take our dogs out when needed. We recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with pets, get a room near the steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn a, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay and thank you for the recommendation. I know it was a stressful time for everyone trying to get out of the path of Irma. I am happy that we were to at least take away the stress of having a place to shelter from the storm. I hope you are back home now and everything is okay. Thank you for staying with us and if you are ever back in this area again, we hope you will choose our hotel again.

Jim McJunkin
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

As is our normal pattern, on our trip up North my husband and I always spend the night in Statesville, NC. (That being the 1/2 way point on our trip). This time we decided to try the Comfort Inn. My husband and I were very pleased that we did. The exterior of the hotel was very pleasing, the lobby was something we have never seen before in a hotel. Check in was fast and easy, the room was clean and comfortable. If we didn't know the place was pet friendly, you would never know it. No pet odor at all. Breakfast was good with many choices.
Beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size with plenty of towels available. Now the majority of places where stay do not have exhaust fans in the bathroom and as that it one of my pet peeves, I was thrilled to see one in this room. Both check in and out was a breeze and the staff was very helpful and courteous.
We usually stay at a different hotel chain, but after this experience Comfort Inn will be our new halfway stop.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hockeymom1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimM-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel and thank you for such a glowing review. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am very happy that we are your new stop over on the travels. Thank you for choosing our hotel!

Jim McJunkin
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

My family stayed over Labor Day weekend. Very easy checkin with friendly staff. Our rooms were nice, clean and updated. One problem is that inadequate lighting for hair/makeup
free breakfast was good, standard fare of make your own waffles, cereal, yogurt, eggs biscuits n gravy etc.
the pool is indoor, strong chlorine smell but still fun......on the older side. We noticed some glass shards on the floor but the staff was immediately on it after we spoke to the front desk
we didnt realize it was pet friendly until we heard a bark while at breakfast....no evidence of animals noted (pet hair, odor etc)
Convenient, right off the highway, will be back!

Room Tip: 2nd floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aj011508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimMcJunkin-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your stay with us here in Statesville. I am most pleased you had a great stay and that my staff responded quickly to your concerns. Thank you for your comments about the lighting. My team is working to replace the yellow lights with brighter white lighting. I am sure tat will be a help. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. Safe travels!

Jim McJunkin
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We were happy to find a clean and easy to find hotel at the end of a long day of driving. The person at the front desk (agatto) was pleasant and directed us downtown as we wanted to see some of the big older homes we had read about. The price was right and we enjoyed a nice breakfast at the hotel the next day, again a clean area with smiling breakfast employees.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimMcJunkin-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay with us. I am very happy that you took time to tour our historic downtown with its wonderful old homes, quaint shops and wide variety of restaurants. Thank you for your kind words about my hotel. They are truly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels!

Jim McJunkin
General Manager
Comfort Inn and

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Spent the night here while travelling from Orlando to Cleveland. We were running behind schedule and didn't check in until 2am. A phone call to the front desk earlier in the day was all we needed to do to ensure our rooms would be available. Check in was smooth and we were in our rooms quickly. Hotel has a nice layout - modern looking and welcoming. Rooms were quiet and the breakfast was plentiful in the morning. Breakfast room is a little cramped but worked well. All in all a great short stay. This hotel provided what we were looking for - a good night's sleep in the middle of a long trip.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn a, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay over on a very long trip. We are a convenient half way stop over for a lot of travelers. I appreciate you choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jim McJunkin
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
566 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
490 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
435 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
#4 of 21 in Statesville
120 reviews
1.4 km away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Address: 1214 Greenland Dr, Statesville, NC 28677-6945 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Statesville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
Price Range: $112 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites is conveniently located near the I-77 and I-40 interchange, just north of Charlotte, NC. We are near the Hiddenite Gem Mines, historic Fort Dobbs, the Iredell Museums, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Lake Norman, and Mooresville, known as Race City USA. Hotel amenities and features include free hot breakfast, a bar/lounge open evenings, free wireless high-speed Internet, a banquet room, fitness center, an indoor heated saline pool and hot tub. This hotel is smoke fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Statesville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Statesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing