We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
49
58
37
41
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
58
37
41
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivity centerbedroom villaplaying golfgreat golfbeautiful resortfull kitchenshort drivejonesaccommodationsfairways
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Sea trails is a beautiful course that was very lady friendly. Generous fairways. We played the Jones/Byrd course.Greens were in good shape. We had to play a couple holes on the Byrd course but the staff was extremely helpful and led us to the holes. The pro shop was well stocked with merchandise. Had a great sale.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy P, Manager at Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kinds words about our golf courses and property. We had a fantastic time hosting the Browns Mill Women's Golf Association and could not have enjoyed your group more! Such an amazing group of women and we hope to have you back next year for another great tournament!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We own a 1 bedroom/1 bath condo at the champions complex. i have seen reviews where people are stating that the decor is so 80's like and the rooms are dirty. We renovated ours 2 years ago and it is brand new. If you are looking for a 1/1 3rd floor with elevator ask for our room by number 3518...you will not be disapointed.

Room Tip: Ask for champions complex room 3518. Sleeps four people with a queen size pull out sofa and a brand new queen bed in the master. .
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sunsetgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy P, Manager at Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Lovely unit and renovation! Thrilled to have you part of our program!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

So this was the host Resort for the Big A$$ Medal Series - Run Sunset Beach. A half marathon that we participated in today. We arrived yesterday evening after driving 5.5 hours and checked into our room. My race buddy had made our reservations and booked a room for us with 2 beds. Upon our arrival we were told we'd be in Mini Suite 1302. We arrived to a tacky room with 1980's decor. Immediately noticed one bed and a small chair with ottoman. Dee called the front desk. The person she spoke with apologized for the mistake and then said they only had one other room available but it would be an uncharge. She hung up the phone and relayed the conversation with me. After our discussion we called back to speak with the person that actually checked us in. It wasn't our mistake it was Sea Trails, so quite honestly they should eat the upgrade not us since they over booked. Sarah got on the phone with us, stated there were not any rooms and that the person who had made the reservation has since quit Sea Trail. Stuck...we just decided to share the bed it was only one night. This morning Dee went in to check out and drop off the keys. As she was walking in the person behind the front desk told her "If you want a manager, there isn't one available until Monday". Thanks for being the absolutely worst host resort I've ever stayed at...I can honestly say you'd be my last choice.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy P, Manager at Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for your comments and feedback pertaining to your recent stay with us at Sea Trail. We value our guests' thoughts, which gives us an opportunity to address your concerns with the goal of delivering a positive and memorable experience.

Of course, we apologize for any miscommunication on our part in regard to your room. The majority of our accommodations come with the standard two beds, but it is up to the owner and their preferences when it comes to those kind of decisions. The same goes for the room or suite's decor.

Your review has been forwarded to our room and front-desk director as well.

We thank you again for your patronage and look forward to your next visit to Sea Trail in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Myself and 7 golfers made the trip from Ontario to Sea Trail for 5 days of golf. Jones and Byrd were absolutely horrible and the Maples was mediocre at best. I am aware of the bad spring that they have had but then maybe they shouldn't charge the full price. Those that have prepaid should be given some sort of compesation. The greens were hard packed mud, no grass! The buffet was just like the golf courses... horrible! Condo set up worked but there isn't any pools or hot tubs. For a place that needs the tourist dollar I would think they would work harder to compensate, repair and improve.

I would give Sea Trail 2 out of 10.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank stduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy P, Manager at Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review and comments pertaining to your stay with us at Sea Trail. We value our guests' thoughts and feedback, which gives us an opportunity to address your concerns with the goal of delivering a positive and memorable experience.

In reference to our playing conditions, Sea Trail and numerous golf courses in the Carolinas have faced challenges due to the unseasonably cold temperatures that have plagued our region since the start of the year. It has been labeled it as a “winter kill” in North and South Carolina and we continue to work hard in getting our courses in pristine condition.

Thankfully, all greens on our courses have not been lost. We had damage on just three (3) greens out of the 54 holes on property where temporary greens are currently in play. Our head groundskeeper and his talented crew members are working hard to get the primary greens on those three (3) holes and everything on our premier courses in top shape.

With better weather now in the area, we are optimistic our playing conditions will improve as the season continues to progress.

We also currently offer a special rate on all three courses as well.

Your other comments we take seriously and your feedback is appreciated. The proper department supervisors have been forwarded your input and they will be reviewing everything.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you back playing our courses in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

First time here.
Very well organized operation.
There are 3 18 hole courses here at Sea Trail and the staff does a great job organizing everyone going in every direction.
We enjoyed the included breakfast, lunch & 2 beers that was included in our package.
The 4 of us had a large, spacious 2bdrm suite.
The winter did do a number on all 3 courses, but considering that, they were all fun to play.
Lots of beautiful wildlife!
We had a blast!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JohnN59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews