We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Surf City Barbeque

Surf City Barbeque
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Surf City
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our waitress was super friendly and the food was delicious. I had the ribs and they were great. The rest of my family enjoyed their meals as well. They also have a store with gifts and souvenirs to buy as well.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rphsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2021

This place is awesome!! The food is always fresh and very delicious especially their BBQ!! It is always so tender and you get a good sized portion to boot! YUM!! The staff are very friendly and attentive to your needs!! This is a family friendly place that doesn't allow drinking and bad language and the owners are good Christian people!! They care about their customers and their needs! I Love this place.❤.. and the owners! Go check it out, you won't regret it!............Sharon McDowell

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 766sharony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

Very disappointed. Expected more from a #1 rated restaurant. The hush puppies they give you as a starter were good. We ordered the pork dinner plate. The pork was cold, stringy and tough/dry. The french fries were frozen fries but were hot and fresh. The coleslaw was good. Not sure what the flatbread is but didn’t taste good at all. When asked how our food was we told the waitress it was cold and she said she would tell the kitchen the warmer must not be hot enough. Will not eat there again.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank jfay517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

I've been coming to topsail since I was little. Im a big bbq eater but I had never eaten here. The food was great but our waitress was below average. She checked on us once, on a slow night, then dropped our check off. She did the bare minimum, which kept me from leaving a 5/5

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank TyfromVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020

Food was decent. We did take out. Only saw one employee wearing a mask properly. The rest of them had both nose and mouth uncovered. Why bother wearing a mask at all? I did not feel safe waiting for my food so I waited outside. They would have received a bigger tip if they appeared to care about the safety of their patrons.

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank LSW0475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Surf City Barbeque also viewed

Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Been to Surf City Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.