We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabin in the woods”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Todd, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jessicaro...
1 review
“Cabin in the woods”
Reviewed 7 April 2021 for a stay in April 2021

Very cute cabin next to a few others but all others were empty. I forgot to bring a few things luckily the cabin had. We enjoyed the jacuzzi, only wished it would get hotter. We wanted to stay longer but couldn’t because it was booked after us. The rug could use a good pet hair vacuum. Other than that it was very clean and cozy. I would definitely book again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveling...
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Cabin !”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Rented this cabin for a visit with family that came up from Louisiana. What a great little cabin and great location. Its well appointed and comfortable. Screened in porch with hot tub is a plus. Nice little creek flowing by the property with a firepit beside it is a great way to spend an evening. THe cabin is pet friendly which is always a thumbs up in my book and has a small fenced in yard which is awesome.

Only about 30 minutes from Boone and about 10 minutes from West Jefferson.

We wil definitely come back !!!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location !
Liked least: No mountain view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ourtrip71...
Mocksville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, well stocked and quiet!”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I loved the cabin, it was easy to find and it was clean and very comfortable. Beds are awesome! My only problem was it was quite a drive to Boone, it took me about thirty minutes to get to and from Boone. If there was a way to get there quicker, I didn't know the route! I would stay there again, other than the long drive everything was perfect!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cabin was pretty, comfortable and safe
Liked least: The distance to Boone
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.