We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast!”

Waves Market & Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

Wow - the breakfast burrito was awesome but tried the Breakfast sandwich after seeing our son's and it was delicious! Fresh homemade bread (toasted perfectly) with cheese, bacon, and egg... Yum! We went every day we were in town!

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2020

Nice surprise. Not a lot of dining options along this stretch of road. Place is set off in a strip mall setup. Just had a club sandwich, but the offerings looked creative. Great sandwich and service.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank rglsrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

Fabulous gourmet deli! Their BBQ is homemade and their breads are homemade. Make sure to order fries with their savory white sauce, their incredible wings, and their homemade onion rings with homemade horseradish sauce. Amazing! We stopped here for years to grab groceries and never tried their fabulous deli until now—-we have been missing this all these years?! I ordered the Big Stanley and it was huge and wonderfully fresh. Family ordered the humus wrap and the BBQ sandwich. We can’t wait to go back! Call ahead and pick up. They are super busy!

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank appetizergal73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2020 via mobile

Awesome deli, we picked up 4 different sandwiches and everyone loved them. French fries were well cooked too.. then the beer.. wow, amazing selection. I have not found many places that carry Sierra Nevada Narwhal, they have it here. Well worth the visit if you are in town.

Date of visit: July 2020
3  Thank cjmstone100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2020

Every sandwich is great; people are friendly; food is fresh. Reuben was amazing, fries are good and thick, and the breakfast burrito is great too.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Seri I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Waves Market & Deli also viewed

 
Waves, Hatteras Island
Waves, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Waves Market & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.