We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Açaí bowls are so good.”
Review of Hatteras Bowls

Hatteras Bowls
Ranked #3 of 4 Quick Bites in Waves
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Description: ~Serving Acai Bowls, Vegan Ice Cream, Healthy Smoothies, Coffee, Teas, Healthy Eats and Good Vibes~ *New location for 2019 at 25410 NC Hwy 12, Waves, NC*
Restaurant details
Description: ~Serving Acai Bowls, Vegan Ice Cream, Healthy Smoothies, Coffee, Teas, Healthy Eats and Good Vibes~ *New location for 2019 at 25410 NC Hwy 12, Waves, NC*
Reviewed 25 June 2020 via mobile

The Açaí bowls are so good. I was looking for a more healthier place to eat at while on vacation and this definitely met my expectations. I’m pretty sure all their menu is also vegan which is a win

Date of visit: June 2020
1  Thank chitowntraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2020 via mobile

After a heavy fried seafood dinner we Wanted a light healthy breakfast and decided to stop by Hatteras Bowls. The coffee and açaí bowls were so yummy that we came back multiple times! Fresh berries, banana, granola and honey..... delish!

Date of visit: June 2020
3  Thank knhall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

My wife and I stopped by to get a couple of fruit smoothies, as recommended by a friend. It was near their closing time and the young lady taking the order was friendly enough but obviously irritated that she had to take and fill an order so close to closing time. When we got our smoothies, both glasses were MAYBE 3/4 full. For $5.50 each, and the taste was okay at best, we won’t be back for more.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank BigJohn1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 July 2019

We found this little gem on our second day in Hatteras and came back the next day for more! My daughter (5) wanted "something cold" to eat so we stopped in here for a smoothie. We came back the next day for breakfast to try the hot oatmeal bowl and it didn't disappoint. Everything here is made with fresh ingredients and there's a lot of variety for a few basic items (bowls, smoothies, and toasts).

Hatteras Bowls is adjacent to a surf shop and does not have indoor seating. There are a few chairs to sit at outside but unfortunately mosquitos and bugs were ubiquitous. It would be wonderful to have a bit more seating (and fewer bugs), but the yummy food makes up for it. (Take it to go!).

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jordynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

This place was so great that we had to go back for a second time! Fantastic menu, reasonably priced tucked away in the shade.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank 212lauriei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Hatteras Bowls also viewed

 
Waves, Hatteras Island
Waves, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Hatteras Bowls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.