We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Chinese food. ”
Review of BoardWok South

BoardWok South
Ranked #5 of 10 Restaurants in Waves
Price range: US$13 - US$30
Cuisines: Asian
Description: This is a small local restaurant in the heart of the tri-villages on Hatteras Island. Everything is prepared to order. We have a large local and homeowner following and going into 2017 being our 16th year in business. Please allow patience during the season as we are open from 5pm - 9pm daily. Fresh steaks, seafood, and asian cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: This is a small local restaurant in the heart of the tri-villages on Hatteras Island. Everything is prepared to order. We have a large local and homeowner following and going into 2017 being our 16th year in business. Please allow patience during the season as we are open from 5pm - 9pm daily. Fresh steaks, seafood, and asian cuisine.
Reviewed 12 March 2021 via mobile

Very respectable Chinese food at a reasonable price. Somewhat limited menu, but everything we got (shrimp, sesame chicken, lo mein, and egg rolls) was good. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank raleightravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

First, the service is excellent, very friendly and extremely helpful in explaining the menu.
I live here and eat there a lot. The steaks are delicious. I have had some of the best dinners there than anywhere on the island..

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank believe0324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2019

We ate at BoardWok on our previous visit and eagerly return tonight. I ordered the crab cake as I did before. When it arrived it was TERRIBLE! Tasted old and my husband agreed had a metal taste . The waiter took it back and I ordered the tuna (just like my husband had) cooked medium rare. When mine arrived, it was barely seared and ice cold in the middle, the waiter took it back apologizing. I reassured him it was not his fault! He returned the recooked tuna and said he hoped it was ok “I tasted the crab and thought it was fine but I am the customer” He totally de validated my opinion as well as my husband!! UNACCEPTABLE ! What a terrible night! I certainly will not go back! THEY CHARGED US 70$ for a terrible meal I loved it the first time.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pvoeho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 July 2019

6 of us stopped in for dinner. Very sweet staff. Nice atmosphere. I had fish tacos with tuna. Very good. Rest of our crew had sesame chicken, general Tso, Panko Shrimp, and Salmon. Everyone's meal was good, no complaints. Decent selection of beer and wine. Prices are reasonable. Would definitely go again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank KelsieKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

My wife and I broke away and left the kids with the rest of our family so we could have some much needed alone time. I looked around at the options close by to where we are staying. This seemed to be the place for us. My wife is a vegetarian, so we can't just go anywhere. The place was empty when we arrived. My wife had some vegetable something, and I had General Tso's chicken. The food came out pretty quickly. The waitress was very nice and attentive. I would definitely return.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank countryfried81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed BoardWok South also viewed

 

Been to BoardWok South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.