We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Uncle Franks OBX

Uncle Franks OBX
Ranked #2 of 4 Quick Bites in Waves
Description: Uncle's Franks is not your ordinary Hot Dog stand or BBQ Joint... We proudly serve up Hot Dogs, BBQ & Cold Beer of the highest quality while sourcing the finest ingredients and striving to protect our planet.
Restaurant details
Description: Uncle's Franks is not your ordinary Hot Dog stand or BBQ Joint... We proudly serve up Hot Dogs, BBQ & Cold Beer of the highest quality while sourcing the finest ingredients and striving to protect our planet.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

Great lunch. We had a wide variety of hot dogs, and we all enjoyed them. They are loaded with toppings and filling. They were also extremely friendly. This will be a must stop for us in the future when we are near. Not only was the food great, but so was the staff. Can’t beat that!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Pens4821
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

Great hot dogs with a variety of themed toppings. The mac n cheese was creamy. Delicious, refreshing lemonade. Fast, professional service. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank StacyPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 April 2021

My husband and I ate lunch here on 4/22/21. We each had a Kosher hot dog; mine with slaw, mustard and onions. Hubby's with ketchup, relish and onions. We each had a Sprite (in the can.....ugh!). The total for all came to $15.00. Felt that was a bit much for 2 hot dogs and 2 Sprite sodas in a can. The hot dogs were not even foot longs!!!! However, the hot dogs were quite good and the service was prompt, helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our lunch at one of their picnic tables while enjoying the sunshine on a rather breezy, chilly day!!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 218lucindaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2020

Franks is the perfect place to stop on trips to Hatteras, before or after a swim or when just passing through. Shaded tables, ice cold beer and too many choices for a solo diner. Bring friends and share a bite of at least four different dogs. Take home some BBQ and rolls for a meal the next day. Yum!

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2020

Excellent quality! The dogs themselves, buns and toppings all top notch. Don’t sleep on the brisket- perfect to grab in bulk and have on hand for sandwiches throughout the week!

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank 651darceyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Uncle Franks OBX also viewed

 
Waves, Hatteras Island
Salvo, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Uncle Franks OBX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.