We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish tacos”

Atlantic Coast Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Waves
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Atlantic Coast Cafe. Great sandwiches, reubens, wraps, burgers, seafood, salads, smoothies, coffees . . . and the best breakfast for miles around! Family friendly. Free WiFi. Full menu available for take out. Catering menu available. Open 7 am daily, 7 days/wk, Mar-Oct. Handicapped accessible. NC Hwy 12, Waves (across from the KOA).
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

We stopped here on our way down to
The Cape. Order inside and we sat
outside. Nothing fancy but the biggest
fish tacos I've ever had. Food was very
good! Would stop there again!

Date of visit: May 2022
1  Thank cuinthemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2021

Our family loves this cafe. We visit it every time we are in Hatteras, great for rainy days. Great out door seating for nice days too.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichelleH6962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 October 2021

One of the few places opened while driving down Hwy 12. There was outside seating and excellent safety measures inside. I had the Mahi-mahi BLT - blackened. It was perfect and fresh.

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank brewColumbus_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 September 2021 via mobile

Breakfast was really good. You order at the counter and seat yourself, but they do bring your food. You can get your own sods refills. I liked the pancakes and the other person I was with got the biscuits and gravy, and really liked it.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank MG29851
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Expecting to have waitstaff take your order is a delusion here. The bar is minimal - didn't even have any wine available. The food was average to sub-par. We didn't go back.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Atlantic Coast Cafe also viewed

 
Waves, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Atlantic Coast Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.