We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
BestWestern.com
US$110
View deal
Expedia.com
US$110
View deal
Hotels.comUS$110
PricelineUS$110
HurbUS$130
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
578
213
46
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
578
213
46
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift bag cookies welcome bag hard boiled eggs best westerns microwave popcorn breakfast area room was clean smoky mountain continental breakfast great place to stay would stay here again maggie valley views of the mountains nice stay downtown waynesville the blue ridge parkway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2021

We stayed four nights in early Aug, 2021. The morning sunrise was spectacular! The front desk staff were courteous, friendly and helpful at all times, as were the two cleaning ladies. Grab and Go breakfast was nice to have, as was the daily complimentary bottled water, cookies and popcorn (delivered to the room). The room was clean, plenty of towels, microwave worked well, and the fridge had a functional freezer compartment (MUCH appreciated). My only suggestion is add a second luggage stand. I didn't ask for one, but feel certain one would have been provided. This is my third time at this BW. I have enjoyed each visit and am sad to see the upper mountain taken over by another motel under construction. I received a military discount. I appreciate the staff's effort to provide quality service and concern for customer safety during this time of resurgent COVID Variant D. I will stay there again.

Room tip: Views from the west side of the motel are great!
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services, General Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Hi Barbara,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Smoky Mountain Inn, where we pride ourselves on having the most hospitable mountain views. As you experienced, our staff works hard to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful experience. We would be happy to provide an additional luggage stand upon request. If there is anything we can do to help you book your next stay with us, please feel free to contact us 828-456-4402. Thanks again for choosing Smoky Mountain Inn for your lodging needs. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Best,
P Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021

We enjoyed our stay at this property. The front desk made us feel welcome. Our room included some amenities. The room was comfortable & the housekeeping impeccable. The bathroom sparkled! The inn overlooks the mountains & felt peaceful.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services, General Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Pat,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Smoky Mountain Inn, where we pride ourselves on having the most relaxing mountain views. We work hard to ensure we can provide a clean and welcoming environment that our guests enjoy. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our breathtaking mountain view of the Smokies. We hope you come back to see us again soon. Thanks again for choosing Smoky Mountain Inn for your lodging needs.
Best,
P Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021

We had a fabulous 4 night stay and were pleasantly surprised with our stay. The entire staff was super nice and you couldn’t beat the amazing views from our window. They had nice small seating areas for smokers but we enjoyed it to let our infant roam around on the grass for a bit. Hotel was clean and room service was every day. The shower pressure could have been better but this was a great alternative to staying in ashville and off the beaten path. It was centrally located for all the places we wanted to see but close enough for a quick drive to their downtown waynesville. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CritLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services, General Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Smoky Mountain Inn, where we take pride in having the most hospitable mountain views. We all take pride in providing a wonderful, clean and comfortable guest experience. Many travelers, like yourselves, enjoy our central location and our quiet atmosphere compared to the larger cities. If there is anything we can do to book your next trip to Waynesville, please feel free to call us at 828-456-4402. Thanks again for choosing Smoky Mountain Inn.
Thanks,
P Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021

We were happy with this hotel from the time we arrived until we left. We were greeted by a friendly staff member upon arrival. This is an older type hotel, with 2 floors with outside entrances. We went into our first floor room and there was a bag with welcome amenities that included 2 big bottles of water, cookies, and microwave popcorn. There were 2 rocking chairs outside our door, which we really enjoyed sitting and looking at the mountains. The bed was comfortable, and this was the cleanest hotel we stayed at on our 3 week road trip! We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jjcruzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services, General Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Smoky Mountain Inn, where we pride ourselves on having the most hospitable mountain views. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our cozy property and the amenities we offer. As you noticed, our staff works diligently to ensure our property stays clean and well maintained. If there is anything we can do to help you book your next reservation with us, please feel free to call us at 828-456-4402. Thanks again for choosing Smoky Mountain Inn for your lodging needs!
Best,
P Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021

Have been staying at this hotel for 20 years. They do an excellent job of maintaining the property, keeping very clean rooms, upgrading the facilities and room amenities. They've upgraded their a/c units. Also the grounds are very nice with lots of plants and flowers. It's an older facility but lovingly maintained by the owners.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services, General Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

James,
Thank you for continuing to choose the Smoky Mountain Inn, where we pride ourselves on having the most hospitable mountain views. As you know, we are always upgrading our property, so we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the recent changes we have made. Our Smoky Mountain Inn staff spends a lot of time maintaining our grounds in conjunction with our top notch landscaping team to ensure our grounds always look stunning. We know you have many lodging options, so we appreciate you continuing to choose Smoky Mountain Inn for your needs. If there is anything we can do to help your next stay with us, please feel free to call us at 828-456-4402. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us!
Best,
P Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews