We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Waynesville)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn(Waynesville)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grandview Lodge(Waynesville)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Leaf River Inn(Waynesville)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Inn(Waynesville)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
239
25
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
239
25
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseother guestsfront porchbutler's pantrycrackerssnack traysided fireplacestrawberry stuffed french toastjetted tubbed and breakfastposter bedsocial hourmini fridgemy husband and iprivate patioeach morningspent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We loved our visit here! Ken and Kelli are wonderful hosts who treat you like family! We arrived to enjoy the wine/cheese while meeting the other guests! Each breakfast was delicious! Our room was beautiful not to mention the views! Centrally located to many different attractions! We will definitely be back and recommend this to all!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TeeJay1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theyellowhouse, Owner at The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank You for your kind words and it was a absolute pleasure to have you guys here!! We look forward to your return!!! Ken and Kelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at The Yellow House B&B at the end of March/early April and had a great time. The setting and accommodations were very good and the hospitality was second to none. Breakfast was great and the 5:00 PM wine and cheese hour was a nice touch. Very relaxing and the afternoon nap in the hammock was refreshing. Ken, Kellie and their family are good people and go the extra mile to make certain our stay was enjoyable.
Exceeded expectations and highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theyellowhouse, Owner at The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much and it was a pleasure to have you!! You guys really took the time to enjoy the property and all that it has to offer. Picnics, fishing, hammock, and just being together. You blessed us so much by you joy and happiness you got from this place. Thank You!!! Ken and Kelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Waynesville is a nice area and The Yellow House is a great home base for exploring. We enjoyed the welcoming hosts, Ken and Kelly. They did a great job of making us feel comfortable from the beginning.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theyellowhouse, Owner at The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank You for your kind words! We enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again, it is a honor and a answered prayer to meet people like you! See you soon! Ken and Kelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We loved being at the Yellow House! From check in to check out, our experience was absolutely the BEST! The staff make you feel more at home than any other B&B I’ve ever visited. The food was phenomenal. Our room and bed were so comfy. I’ll go back again and again.

Room Tip: The Kinsale suite was awesome!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mrsdoughman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theyellowhouse, Owner at The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank You so much, you guys were the easiest guests ever! Thank you for being so kind and it was a complete joy to have you here and allowing us to serve you!! Ken and Kelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Our stay here was fantastic! The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was absolutely delicious both mornings and the service was phenomenal. Ken and Kelli are some of the most hospitable people you'll ever meet, and it shows in every detail of your stay! They have snacks and drinks available in the butler's pantry 24/7, a wine and cheese tray are set out each evening, and they've even stocked each room's fridge with complimentary water, soda, and juice. The grounds were lovely to walk around and explore, even in winter. I can't imagine how gorgeous it will be when spring and summer come :-) You're close to Asheville, but even downtown Waynesville is a dream to visit! Lovely shops, antique stores, delicious restaurants; and we even saw a movie in the old theater they're renovating. It was one of the most relaxing and fun vacations my husband and I have taken, and we will DEFINITELY be back again! :-)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews