We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
US$104
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
US$123
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Fargo, ND(Fargo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center(Fargo)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
63
29
14
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
29
14
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourmain staycar washone cup coffee makerfront deskgas stationcomplete kitchenlots of pillowsoatmealfree laundrylonger stayconference roomhuge roomsmall kitchensized fridgehot tubgreat customer service
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The A/C had malfunctioned in the room I was to stay in. It had leaked on the carpet and left the room with a bad odor. The night manager, Josh, tried everything possible to accommodate us. He tried air freshener with no success, checked to see if he could switch our room, it was booked, he tried another hotel to move us to but they were also booked. He was friendly and cooperative throughout the whole ordeal. Finally, he ended up giving us the smelly room with no charge after all other options had been exhausted. He was great. I will try this hotel again. If it hadn't been for the smell, it would have been fine. Thanks Josh!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HerbErgers2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management701F, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your trip. We realize that there can be issues and we are so sorry to hear your trip with us had some. I am grateful for my staff like Josh, and I have let him know about the encouraging review. We certainly hope next stay is smoother then the last and look forward to proving that to you!

Molly Brouillard
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The breakfast staff was wonderful as well as front desk staff

Rooms were good, hallways were dirty, but Plan on going back

Currently putting siding on building, but gave us a room away from construction. Entrance messy, wish they could find a smoking area other than front of building. I'm sure do to construction

Very Accommodating

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank dmay5101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management701F, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you for understanding that we have to go though some pain to get to the beauty. We are glad you stayed with us and are looking forward to the construction wrapping up in a few weeks. Hope you can come back soon when its all over and cleaned up!

Molly Brouillard
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

My wife and I stayed at the MainStay Suites for one night as we passed through Fargo on a 17 night road trip.

The rooms are excellent and have a fully fitted kitchen which was excellent.

The laundry room and other facilities looked excellent although we didn't use them.

Breakfast, which is complimentary, was just OK. However, I cannot imagine the damage the hotel does to the environment by handing out disposable plastic plates, bowls, cups and cutlery to guests.

Surely it would be better to wash plates rather than fill bags of plastics that are presumably sent daily to landfill sites.

This practice rather spoilt what was a good one night stay. I would also compliment the reception staff who dealt quickly and promptly with registration.

There was also construction and roof repairs going on during our stay but it in no way affected us.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room close to reception and had no issues with noise.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management701F, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Thank you for taking time to leave such a detailed review. We take pride in our room cleanliness and staff services. I agree with you on the disposable items. Choice hotels will be eliminating the use of styrofoam by 2017. Again thank you for the generous review and we do hope to see you again soon!

Molly Brouillard
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The staff are very friendly and outgoing. When staying during the week they offer a "happy hour" in the breakfast nook. A snack and drinks for hotel guests. One small bonus that will keep us going back whatever the day of the week. You are treated very special when staying here. Would recommend to anyone. Amanda P was very helpful in booking us in for our next visit as well.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scap23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management701F, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leave a great review. The Hotel is a place people can call home away from home, weather that be 1 day or 1 year. We want all our guest to feel special and Im happy the staff was able to do this. Hope to see you next time you are in Fargo.

Molly Brouillard
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is great! They have the best accommodations for longs stays! Really feels close to home. The beds are soft and comfortable. They have social hour Monday through Thursday, they feed you and offer two beverages. So nice after a hard day at work! The front desk clerk Amanda Perez is the most polite and friendly person I have ever met in customer service. Most definitely a place I would recommend!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank SLCcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management701F, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

We thank you very much for leaving such a lovely review. We are always trying to encourage our staff to go above and beyond, it means alot to them when they get great reviews too. We sure hope to see you again soon!

Molly Brouillard
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews