We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Hotel Slavuna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Slavuna
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Appropriate room, bog beds, clean and friendly staff in the hotel. Big minus: they only changed the beds once in 10 days (even if requested and tipped specifically for this). Great position, right on the beach. Appreciated the food (even seafood one evening): very tasty and varied. Would come back.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms above the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GeoTudorache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

I was at Hotel Slavuna, Bulgaria, this summer again. It`s very nice place, near the beach. The room is very OK, clean, full comfort. Nice, honest crew. Good prices.
I strongly recommend it for all to you, who wants to have a nice, relaxful hollyday. Really 5 * from me.

Room Tip: Best views, quieter floors, excellent acessibility,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank István K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We had an excellent time at the resort. Our kids loved the pool and it was a fight to get them out at the end of the day. The front desk staff were great and Kliment especially was very helpful and friendly. The young man who helped us get settled (Cece?) was great and helpful. We are sad to leave and will come back next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank enchanted626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We arrived at the resort and were greeted by the manager, Kliment, who was always very helpful during the booking process and during our stay has been available for questions. The whole reception staff has been very helpful, as well as the excellent housekeepers (especially Stoyka who as very kind and friendly with us). We still have one more day here at the resort and wish we had several more. Great hotel and we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bet345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We were at Slavuna from July 24 to July 31st.
It was nice: hotel for the families with kids, nice beach, good food (plenty, but repetitive and no sea foods), the staff was: some polite, others were rude (complaining that it dropped few honey on the tablecloth).
Ar our arrival they gave us the key at 14 pm and the bracelets after so no lunch on the first day. Since we were with a 3 years old child who had to eat, we gave him only what we brought with us. On the sign out day, we left after breakfast even they left the bracelets after the check out.
The snack bar on the beach was always crowded and in our case, since the child woke up after 4, till 6 we had nothing to give him to eat, we had to bring some cakes in the room from lunch (one waiter said we are not allowed but we had to since there was no food from 4 to 6).
We reserved the the sunbeds at 8 in the morning by putting the towels (like everybody), but no one said something and nothing disappeared.
It is a 3 star hotel with 3 stars service and 3 star food.
In general, I would come back next year

Room Tip: Not the rooms on the 3rd floor over the restaurant or the the rooms over the kitchen (reception is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albena hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Borjana
Hotel Borjana
#4 of 31 in Albena
99 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Mura
Hotel Mura
#12 of 31 in Albena
120 reviews
0.4 km away
Flamingo Grand
Flamingo Grand
#3 of 31 in Albena
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Gergana
Hotel Gergana
#9 of 31 in Albena
170 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Nona
Hotel Nona
#17 of 31 in Albena
56 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Sandy Beach
Hotel Sandy Beach
#7 of 31 in Albena
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Slavuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Slavuna

Address: Albena Beach, Albena 9620, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Price Range: $105 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Slavuna 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slavuna Hotel is located on the beachfront in Albena, just meters away from the Balata Reserve, famous for its natural dense forests and rare species. Like most hotels in the resort, Hotel Slavuna has a specific terraced architecture with its 128 rooms. It offers All-Inclusive meals with buffet-style dishes, snacks, ice cream and local beverages. All guests accommodated for minimum 7 nights benefit from the Dine Around throughout the entire summer season. 2 Free beach chairs and a sun umbrella are available per room. Guests can use them on the beach in front of the hotel or at the pool. There is a rich daily animation program for adults and children 6 days per week, including volleyball, soccer, and basketball games. Free Wi-Fi at 1 Mbps is available in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Slavuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing