We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
52
22
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
22
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewnice holidaythe hotel manageranimation teamsaladbeachgameschildentertainmentrussian
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I was at Hotel Slavuna, Bulgaria, this summer again. It`s very nice place, near the beach. The room is very OK, clean, full comfort. Nice, honest crew. Good prices.
I strongly recommend it for all to you, who wants to have a nice, relaxful hollyday. Really 5 * from me.

Room Tip: Best views, quieter floors, excellent acessibility,
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank István K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We had an excellent time at the resort. Our kids loved the pool and it was a fight to get them out at the end of the day. The front desk staff were great and Kliment especially was very helpful and friendly. The young man who helped us get settled (Cece?) was great and helpful. We are sad to leave and will come back next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank enchanted626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We arrived at the resort and were greeted by the manager, Kliment, who was always very helpful during the booking process and during our stay has been available for questions. The whole reception staff has been very helpful, as well as the excellent housekeepers (especially Stoyka who as very kind and friendly with us). We still have one more day here at the resort and wish we had several more. Great hotel and we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bet345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We were at Slavuna from July 24 to July 31st.
It was nice: hotel for the families with kids, nice beach, good food (plenty, but repetitive and no sea foods), the staff was: some polite, others were rude (complaining that it dropped few honey on the tablecloth).
Ar our arrival they gave us the key at 14 pm and the bracelets after so no lunch on the first day. Since we were with a 3 years old child who had to eat, we gave him only what we brought with us. On the sign out day, we left after breakfast even they left the bracelets after the check out.
The snack bar on the beach was always crowded and in our case, since the child woke up after 4, till 6 we had nothing to give him to eat, we had to bring some cakes in the room from lunch (one waiter said we are not allowed but we had to since there was no food from 4 to 6).
We reserved the the sunbeds at 8 in the morning by putting the towels (like everybody), but no one said something and nothing disappeared.
It is a 3 star hotel with 3 stars service and 3 star food.
In general, I would come back next year

Room Tip: Not the rooms on the 3rd floor over the restaurant or the the rooms over the kitchen (reception is the 1st floor)
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We are still here at the resort, and are having a wonderful time. The hotel is conveniently located right on the beach, and we haven't left the resort yet because it has everything we need. The food is great - something for everyone and every day it has been different offerings. The bars serve generous drinks and we had no problems getting chairs on the very clean and sandy beach. The manager Kliment has been wonderful and deserves an extra mention, as well as all the staff and the housekeepers are friendly and efficient. Minor negative are the mattresses are a little hard, but that is just our taste and everyone can be different when it comes to beds.:) We are having an excellent holiday and I am a fairly difficult person to please, so Slavuna is definitely a place we will return to in the future.

Room Tip: Lower floors have better WiFi access.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WouldRatherBeThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews