We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”
Review of Slavyanski Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Slavyanski Hotel
Ranked #104 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great beachfront location right on the main seafront central to everything. Loads of bars and restaurants to choose from within minutes walk. The beach is literally in front of the hotel.

The rooms are standard and come all mod cons including aircon (free) tv, bed, linen and towels, balcony furniture and fridge. All rooms have ensuite facilities. The hotel lobby has a currency exchange which have average rates (best rates for changing cash was the Aldo supermarket at the back of the hotel, best rates for visa cards was the casino 5 minutes walk) there is also a bar and shop in the lobby along with safety deposit boxes. Dimitri in the lobby bar is fantastic and makes everyone feel welcome and Amelia in the restaurant is one of the best staff the hotel has. The restaurant does serve good food and if you get the bed and breakfast rate on your room whilst it is basic - it is tasty food.

Supermarket (Aldo) and subway at the back of the hotel. Along the seafront there is an abundance of shops, stalls, restaurants and bars. We loved the food at the hotel next door - from a simple tuna baguette to full meals - everything was very tasty and well priced. Some of the restaurants had pushy people trying to get you in, but others didnt. Don't be pulled in by Them - just go where you want. They are used to rejection! One place we have found to avoid is the castle. Undercooked food and previous occasions of food poisoning. We found a few good places that we returned to including the fat cat, Bacardi bar, hotel palace and Italia. Italia, is left out of the hotel and 30 seconds down - amazing food and great service. Most restaurants have beachside seating which is nice in the evening. If you want more of a party scene - head down to the main strip (20minutes walk to the right of the hotel) there are fairgrounds, tonnes of bars and loud music.

Back to the hotel, not sure what the public transport is like as we didn't go anywhere apart from a water taxi to Nessebar old town which is worth a visit. Nice quaint old town with bars, restaurants and a very quiet pebble beach with very clear water. Taxi, bus and water taxi all charge between 10-20lv.

Only a couple of negative points about the hotel in that they need to start charging again for sunbed as people seem to come down and reserve them at about 4am. Before when you had to pay - this didn't happen and you could get a decent sunbed. The other negative is the pool bar. It is rented out to someone who doesn't make the most of it. There is music playing but no atmosphere and most of the tables around the bar are empty all day and night. The bar is mainly used for people wanting bottled water - but should be rammed! The right person could make this a goldmine and get people walking along the front to come in. Defo a massive missed opportunity - but it serves a purpose if your sitting by the pool.

Other than that the prices are good and the facilities are all the you need for a holiday in the sun. We would come back here and the guys I came with come here twice a year for the last 7 years.
Most of the hotel staff are friendly and speak good English so they make you feel welcome.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chris79nottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Just got back from yet another great stay at the Slavyanski
This was our 5th visit in the last 6 years
We were welcomed back by all the staff like we had only been there last week
Stayed in a family apartment which was a good size and cleaned every day
Beds were changed weekly and towels every 3 days
To be honest the food isn't great so we only book B&B
The pool is large and has lots of sun beds, we were able to get them still at 1000 if you didn't want shade
The hotel is right on the beach at the northern end of the resort but only a 15 minutes walk to the centre
Special mention to Dimitar, Andrey (barman) George (shop) and Stanislava (reception) who all work extremely long hours to make our stay so great

This hotel isn't the Ritz so if you want to pay for Luxury don't book it, but if you want a great value hotel which is in a great position, clean and safe I would 100% recommend it

Can't wait to go back next year

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Rooms are clean but furniture is very old! Breaksfast is ok, everyday is the same. Parking sucks, too many cars at one place, when you want to get out, you have to take few cars out first. They have wifi but it doesn't work! Pool is ok but it is for 2 hotels so it is mission impossible to have sunbed near it, you have to get up at 6 to put your towell on it! When you want to take a shower in your room, everything in bathroom becomes soaking wet!
All in all, would never ever come back again !!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan_Serbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The review title is not an endorsement of something good!
We were here 8 years ago on the last week of the season. We always looked back and laughed at how bad the hotel was but put it down to end of the season wind down.

Unfortunately we returned in August 2016 and alas it aint changed.

Rooms really tatty, bedding grubby and the thing that had talking most last time was the food!
Then there was the choice of turkey dinosaurs and chips, for breakfast. this time curled up meats, sweaty cheese, underdone eggs and dried up fruit.
I think I can eat anything and do, but this was something else, after staying is several hotels in Sunny Beach this hotel again failed to deliver.

It was B&B and I went down every day for my coffee and to be growled at by the other patrons, my wife did make day one but decided not to bother again.

Got to wonder why they put wrist bands on in case other people want to sneak in...are you mental? oh and banning bags in the dining room, what do you really think people want to have more in there rooms!

Lastly our lovely view from our miniscule balcony, was of over grown trees, so no view then and it was right above where the poor overworked ponies are "parked" in the baking sun while the boggey drivers sit in the shade. Needless to say the smell was off the scale in the heat.

Wont be back

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel last year and it was honestly a pleasant stay. We stayed here for two weeks last July and were pretty devastated to find that it was booked up for this July, meaning we had to stay elsewhere.

Location:
The location of this hotel was so ideal, not too far away from everything but enough distance away from all the hussle and bussle. The beach was literally opposite the back of the hotel. However, I wouldn't personally recommend even bothering going to the beach as we had our stuff stolen, had to pay a ridiculous amount to sit there and those who you pay to stay suddenly didn't speak a word of English once we told them about our stuff being robbed. There is a lively pub opposite the front of the hotel which hold tribute acts, some nights were quite noisy. The bar by the pool was also open until early hours which was lovely. Overall, location was good.

The Hotel/Room:
Don't get me wrong, the staff at the reception's English wasn't fantastic and was sometimes difficult to understand but they were so helpful and even helped us contact home when our phones were stolen. We never actually used the reception area but it was usually quiet and had a shop, as well as a bar here. The rooms weren't fantastic, but seriously who cares? its just somewhere to lay your head at night at has all the necessities you need. Wifi worked super well and we didn't have to pay for it!! Also the room had air con (a huge plus as not all hotels in Sunny Beach have it). Please take note that there isn't a hair dryer in the room and you must bring your own, I didn't know this before going and it would have been really helpful if I was informed beforehand! I also thought that there was plenty of room in the bedroom.

The Pool area:
The pool at this hotel was fantastic, many people seemed put off that the hotel next door shared a pool with us and that we had to pay a fee of 5lev a day per person to use the loungers, but that was really cheap in comparison to the price you'd pay to use the loungers on the beach. absolutely loved the pool bar staff, Dimitri and another blonde guy (didn't get his name) who's a PE teacher. They definitely made our stay that little more extra special.

TIP:
I can't remember if the hotel did all inclusive or any other board other than bed + breakfast, but I wouldn't bother with all inclusive because of how cheap it is here and how lovely the food is.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor with sea view had the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ceffny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
2.4 km away
Trakia Hotel
Trakia Hotel
#133 of 222 in Sunny Beach
37 reviews
1.1 km away
Green Fort
Green Fort
#61 of 222 in Sunny Beach
33 reviews
3.2 km away
Longoza Hotel
Longoza Hotel
#23 of 222 in Sunny Beach
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#21 of 222 in Sunny Beach
483 reviews
2.1 km away
Family Hotel Romantic
Family Hotel Romantic
#37 of 222 in Sunny Beach
65 reviews
4.3 km away
Julia Family Apartments
Julia Family Apartments
#80 of 222 in Sunny Beach
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slavyanski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slavyanski Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Price Range: $30 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Slavyanski Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Slavyanski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slavyanski Hotel Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing