We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amaris Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Admiral Plaza Apartments(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Green Fort(Sunny Beach)
US$84
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Family Hotel Romantic(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Royal Beach(Sunny Beach)
US$661
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
US$154
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alba Hotel(Sunny Beach)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$164
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
23
66
49
17
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
66
49
17
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conpool barbooked a superior roombed and breakfastlive actsneighbouring hotellay your headwet room bathroomnoddy trainper dayenglish barplenty of sunbedscurrency exchangeenjoy your stayperfect hotelbars and restaurantsgreat position
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Just got back from yet another great stay at the Slavyanski
This was our 5th visit in the last 6 years
We were welcomed back by all the staff like we had only been there last week
Stayed in a family apartment which was a good size and cleaned every day
Beds were changed weekly and towels every 3 days
To be honest the food isn't great so we only book B&B
The pool is large and has lots of sun beds, we were able to get them still at 1000 if you didn't want shade
The hotel is right on the beach at the northern end of the resort but only a 15 minutes walk to the centre
Special mention to Dimitar, Andrey (barman) George (shop) and Stanislava (reception) who all work extremely long hours to make our stay so great

This hotel isn't the Ritz so if you want to pay for Luxury don't book it, but if you want a great value hotel which is in a great position, clean and safe I would 100% recommend it

Can't wait to go back next year

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Rooms are clean but furniture is very old! Breaksfast is ok, everyday is the same. Parking sucks, too many cars at one place, when you want to get out, you have to take few cars out first. They have wifi but it doesn't work! Pool is ok but it is for 2 hotels so it is mission impossible to have sunbed near it, you have to get up at 6 to put your towell on it! When you want to take a shower in your room, everything in bathroom becomes soaking wet!
All in all, would never ever come back again !!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan_Serbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The review title is not an endorsement of something good!
We were here 8 years ago on the last week of the season. We always looked back and laughed at how bad the hotel was but put it down to end of the season wind down.

Unfortunately we returned in August 2016 and alas it aint changed.

Rooms really tatty, bedding grubby and the thing that had talking most last time was the food!
Then there was the choice of turkey dinosaurs and chips, for breakfast. this time curled up meats, sweaty cheese, underdone eggs and dried up fruit.
I think I can eat anything and do, but this was something else, after staying is several hotels in Sunny Beach this hotel again failed to deliver.

It was B&B and I went down every day for my coffee and to be growled at by the other patrons, my wife did make day one but decided not to bother again.

Got to wonder why they put wrist bands on in case other people want to sneak in...are you mental? oh and banning bags in the dining room, what do you really think people want to have more in there rooms!

Lastly our lovely view from our miniscule balcony, was of over grown trees, so no view then and it was right above where the poor overworked ponies are "parked" in the baking sun while the boggey drivers sit in the shade. Needless to say the smell was off the scale in the heat.

Wont be back

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel last year and it was honestly a pleasant stay. We stayed here for two weeks last July and were pretty devastated to find that it was booked up for this July, meaning we had to stay elsewhere.

Location:
The location of this hotel was so ideal, not too far away from everything but enough distance away from all the hussle and bussle. The beach was literally opposite the back of the hotel. However, I wouldn't personally recommend even bothering going to the beach as we had our stuff stolen, had to pay a ridiculous amount to sit there and those who you pay to stay suddenly didn't speak a word of English once we told them about our stuff being robbed. There is a lively pub opposite the front of the hotel which hold tribute acts, some nights were quite noisy. The bar by the pool was also open until early hours which was lovely. Overall, location was good.

The Hotel/Room:
Don't get me wrong, the staff at the reception's English wasn't fantastic and was sometimes difficult to understand but they were so helpful and even helped us contact home when our phones were stolen. We never actually used the reception area but it was usually quiet and had a shop, as well as a bar here. The rooms weren't fantastic, but seriously who cares? its just somewhere to lay your head at night at has all the necessities you need. Wifi worked super well and we didn't have to pay for it!! Also the room had air con (a huge plus as not all hotels in Sunny Beach have it). Please take note that there isn't a hair dryer in the room and you must bring your own, I didn't know this before going and it would have been really helpful if I was informed beforehand! I also thought that there was plenty of room in the bedroom.

The Pool area:
The pool at this hotel was fantastic, many people seemed put off that the hotel next door shared a pool with us and that we had to pay a fee of 5lev a day per person to use the loungers, but that was really cheap in comparison to the price you'd pay to use the loungers on the beach. absolutely loved the pool bar staff, Dimitri and another blonde guy (didn't get his name) who's a PE teacher. They definitely made our stay that little more extra special.

TIP:
I can't remember if the hotel did all inclusive or any other board other than bed + breakfast, but I wouldn't bother with all inclusive because of how cheap it is here and how lovely the food is.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor with sea view had the best view
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ceffny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Just returned from a week in Sunny beach, however, personally I would not return to Sunny Beach as i found the whole place too commercialised with culture, sightseeing and getting an authentic experience hard to find. With that being said the hotel is in a good location at the north end of Sunny beach. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, and are willing to go beyond their duty to help. Our room was on the 12th floor with excellent sea and pool views. The room was very clean and of a good size with the bathroom being a wet room also very clean. The pool is a good size but is shared with a neighbouring hotel so some days the poolside was crowded with all the sun beds taken and some people just laying towels on the floor. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice with different indoor or outdoor seating areas. There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby with a pleasant stroll through the market stalls into the centre (too overcrowded for my liking). The beach is literally a walkway from the poolside but you do have to pay for your sun beds unless you buy a Drink at Amigos bar then you can use their sun beds all day if required. Nessebar is well worth a visit as it is more authentic with the lovely cobbled streets and old buildings it is a pleasure to see with a more cultured dining experience. For travellers who like a cheap holiday in the sun, beer and shopping sunny beach is the place.

Room Tip: Excellent beachside/poolside view from the 12th floor. Can be a little noisy from the local beach bar at night.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews