We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
61
73
34
10
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
73
34
10
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2021

Iliana started my family holiday 2 weeks before arrival with a very great 1st impression of the hotel. She was very prompt in responding to queries. And considerated of taking my booking based on the results of the PCR test.

Upon arrival Milena, Radost and their reception staff (Martina & Zhenya) greeted us with a great welcome and ensured all our needs were promptly met.

Hristo, Nikolia, Nicoleta, Kristgn, Stanimir and Boon will pour you drinks at the bar till you drop. LOVE IT!

Georgia leads the kitchen staff and what a great job he does and always ensures someone is greeting you at the door. The chef(s) prepare THE finest food in Varna.

Plamen ensures the lifeguard team at the swimming pool is always looking out for the little ones all day long. My only recommendation is to do something about the slippery floor tiles by the four (yes FOUR amazing pools for all ages) pools.

Zoe, Lubo, Presi and Misha have unparalleled energy to keep the little ones going all day long. I don't know how they do it.

Angelinka kept the room clean to an extremely high standard and the daily towel puppet always surprised me.

Ivan at the security gate always ensured only guests were entering the hotel.

The gardens are maintained to a lovely standard and the atmosphere always smells fresh.

Once you've had enough of eating and drinking....Dido, Vanessa and Rali will give you any type of relaxing massage you could wish for at a very reasonable price.

I mention all these names (and there were lots more) because these are the names of the people that will make your "hotel stay" into a "family holiday".

All inclusive is my recommendation and I will be booking again. 10/10.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GurpsKhaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milena Gencheva, Guest Services / Front Office at lti Dolce Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GurpsKhaira,
thank you for your review and the nice words.We are more than happy that you had a lovely stay.
Cannot wait to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Dolce Vita Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

hotel is really good have modern and clean rooms with friendly staff...the food was really deliciouse and variously snack bar really deliciouse and unlimited lovely cocktails ...i think every thing in this hotel is the best

Room tip: sea view room have nice terrace
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Behnoosh1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilenaG529, Guest Relations Manager at lti Dolce Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for the highest review and the recommendation.
We are more than happy to know, that you had a pleasant holiday and truly enjoyed it.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Lti Dolce Vita Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

I'd ideally give this a 3.5 but it's either a 3 or a 4.... 3 feels a bit low but 4 feels slightly high. The hotel itself is beautiful and kept exceptionally clean and tidy. Grand reception area, nice big rooms with comfy beds, air con, decent amount of wardrobe space and good sized bathrooms. There are 4 pools once of which is a kids waterpark style with slides, water jets etc which our 6 year old loved. The other 2 outdoor pools are lovely. The one that's undercover is a little on the chilly side!! The hotel has a private area of beach which is nice and you can get the basic drinks with your all inclusive there. The hotel runs a small shuttle bus which can get full at times and the other guests don't seem to understand a basic queing system so we would usually walk whxih was around 10 mins. The beach is fun with big waves and watersports available. We did jet skiing and parasailing. The restaurant was one of the first problems. Not so much the food which is a bit basic but lovely fresh salads and we always found something we were all happy to eat. There were meats, fish, pasta, pizza etc. But the staff in the rest were dreadful. The tables were not cleaned, you had to clear stuff off and wipe it down yourself, get you own cutlery and if you dared to ask them to, you got a very angry response. One waitress shouted at my husband for asking for cutlery and we witnessed her arguing with another couple of guests too. Having said that, the staff at the Al a carte were better and more welcoming. The Bulgarian and the Asian were both very enjoyable. Definitely recommend. We were probably only one of 4 English families in the hotel which didn't effect our holiday but sometimes it's nice to he able to chat to someone at the bar or for our son to be able to make friends. The other guests in the hotel were incredibly rude (would let doors close on you as they walked through, push past you in the lift, refuse to que, push in, generally just very
rude). Also everyone seems to smoke and being used to the smoking ban back home, it takes a lot of getting used to when every single table or sunbed round you is smoking.
Having said that, none of that really effected our holiday and we would look at the option of going back if it suited our needs and dates.
There is a waterpark only about a 10 minute walk which isn't massive but a good fun family day out so would recommend that. The town was also a lot of fun, only about a 5-10 minute walk and was really buzzing. Your usual shops of holiday tat, lots of food places, some really cool beach bars which children are also welcome at and our son loved the music, rides, attractions etc. We wandered down there most evenings. Reasonably priced for everything too. There are some clubs and party scene but it really didn't effect us. There didn't seem to be any drunk party people staggering around and we were out quite late some nights. Just a fun atmosphere really. There is a place called mega park dolphin which has a nice pool which customers can use, TV screens and loud music so we'd often come off the beach and have a couple of cocktails there and use the pool before heading back to the hotel. We loved the cocktails, both us and our son loved the music and the pool and our son was happy flossing away!
We had a really enjoyable holiday overall despite some of the rudeness of the guests and would look to return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank BiskitSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilenaG529, Guest Relations Manager at lti Dolce Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Dear guests,

Thank you for the detailed comment and the feedback. We appreciate it.
We are glad, that overall you had an enjoyable family vacation and had so much fun with the kids.
The guest’s satisfaction is our top priority.
Of course, we are sorry, that in some areas of service we didn’t meet your expectations.
We always take the remarks very seriously and work hard on improvement. Your comment is very helpful in this direction.
We will be more than happy to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Lti Dolce Vita Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

I was here for a week in a group with small kids, parents and grandparents.

Beach: 15 min walk to their own beach where they provide beer and soft drinks and sunbeds. This beach is in the main center of the resort. Snacks are not included but there is a beach bar with cheap pub food if you want to skip lunch. There is a shuttle every 20-30mins up until 1730. The beach closes at 18 so you have to clear the sunbeds.

Food: There is a buffet food. There is always something decent but never great. Its also very crowded and feels like a cafeteria. For 4 stars it doesnt even try to pretend to have any class/elegance. There is grilled meat and fish, some local stews, pizza and pasta, fish fingers or breaded cheese, cold meats, cheses, 2 types of soup, ice cream, cakes, pickles, etc. Bulgarian restaurant is also buffet, slightly better quality.

Drinks: Tap beer is drinkable but it feels very light, probably around 2% alcohol. Other cocktails also feel very light and watered down but drinkable. Wine is very bad. Coffee from the bar is ok, breakfast coffee machine sucks but there is filter coffee near the door.

Room: I loved the rooms, nice with plenty of space and furniture to fit your luggage. The showers were always hot.

Pool: see the pictures. Only issue is that the kids area closes at 17 and main pool at 18.

Entertainment: During the day we were mostly away. There is a kids show every night from 8 to 10 or so. Toddlers enjoy it.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank silviuv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilenaG529, Guest Relations Manager at lti Dolce Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Dear guests,

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We appreciate it.
At first place we are glad that the whole family had fun and truly enjoy the vacation.
We are sorry, that you didn’t like the food and you are not satisfied with the service in the restauarant.
In order to fulfill every guest expectations regarding food, our main buffet offers a great range of food options. We also have 2 thematically restaurant with Asiatic and .local food.
Our chefs always try to offer variety and quality in order to meet every guest´s expectations.
All of your constructive remarks are forwarded to the management. We are going to work on improvement.
We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate the high standards of service and quality that are typical of our hotel.

Kind regards,
Lti Dolce Vita Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019

This hotel is in a good location for anyone who is visiting Golden Sands, less than a five minute walk to the shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel itself is very clean, rooms are modern and spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The staff were a bit of a mixture - the reception staff I found to be quite rude sometimes, but the entertainment and bar staff were always pleasant. This is not a hotel for couples in my opinion, it is very family orientated and when we visited (baring in mind it was before the schools broke up for the summer holidays) the hotel was full of kids and big families. The pool isn't big enough for the amount of people the hotel holds unfortunately, during the summer you will tend to find that you'll struggle to find a sunbed after 9:30am. The food I found was always of a good quality, although it was quite repetitive but only after around 5 days of being there did we notice that. The all inclusive unlimited cocktails are lovely and you can have wine and beer with your meals. The breakfast was just your usual continental options plus with the normal eggs, bacon, beans etc. I never had any issues with the food. I spent the last few days of my holiday quite poorly with acute gastroenteritis, so unfortunately we didn't get to go out on any of the excursions we had planned which was a shame. Overall I would give the hotel a 3* plus rating in my opinion - I've stayed in 3* hotels nicer than this one a few times before. I personally wouldn't go back to this hotel but I also wouldn't say I had an awful holiday - the hotel does have lots of good features. One other thing I would add is that the entertainment is very much for kids, if any couples are looking at this hotel I would stay away and go for a adult only hotel inside!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank karajayyxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilenaG529, Guest Relations Manager at lti Dolce Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Dear guests,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience with us.
We are happy to read, that most of the time spent with us, was an enjoyable one. It is great, that you are satisfied with the cleaning, the room and the service in general.
Lti Dolce Vita is a family hotel, but of course couples and the guests of all the nationalities and ages are welcome for us. We are truly sorry to read, that you didn’t feel completely on the right place.
The friendly behaviour is a main requirement for every single staff member. If someone was rude to you, take our apology.
We know, we have do work on improvement in the F&B department and we are doing it.
We will be glad to have you back!

Kind regards,
Lti Dolce Vita Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews