We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
307
70
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
307
70
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service frontage road warm cookies great hotel definitely stay here again clean rooms business trip the breakfast area complimentary breakfast excellent breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful wonderful stay north dakota fitness center hotel is located nice room bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Nice reception when we arrived. Warm cookies and coffee upon arrival. Bed was great, breakfast great...what more does one need. Oh, and clean. Only complaint is it has a weird entrance. We had to turn around to find it. There needs to be a sign on the road at entrance.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rgklever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you so much for your great review. The clean and friendly experiences you mentioned are exactly what we want our hotel to be known for. Your review shows me that the hardworking employees here have taken that to heart. We aim to continually raise the bar so that return guests, and future guests, are met with a better experience than before. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The hotel was great, including but not limited to breakfast, and the Shuttle which took us to and from the State Fairgrounds. What a nice option for getting around town instead of a rental car. The Hotel was a bit pricey though.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank laedwa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook page for promos and special offers that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

My husband and I headed to Minot for a concert at the ND State Fair. I am very familiar with the Hampton brand and this hotel does not disappoint. Friendly, warm check in with cookies and water. Housekeeping in good and friendly. Quiet hotel even though booked pretty full. I agree with another poster...look at your route to hotel before you get there. My nav tried to make me go further and miss the turn to the hotel, but I had looked at the route before hand. Complementary breakfast was plentiful and good. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lacie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

We are happy to see that you returned to our beautiful property here at the Hampton Inn and Suites of Minot! We are also very appreciative of your descriptive review along with the tips you have provided. It will go a long ways with those that are seeking future hospitality in Minot. Our staff will be excited to see such a great review of all the hard work they put in to making an enjoyable experience for each of our guests! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Quickly -

Second stay in four months; 7 rooms in total, and a few changes to our schedule (that required a bit of Customer Service)...

The result was another great stay; rooms are spotless, service is excellent and the staff even recognized us!

To lowest-dollar seekers, the Minot Hampton remains over-confidently priced and foodies will be unimpressed with the typical fare. However, for those who appreciate a clean, well appointed room and great customer service, all should be good at the Minot Hampton.

Plus+ for low turnover; we recognized three familiar faces. :)

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MBA-OGTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

We are happy to see that you returned to our beautiful property here at the Hampton Inn and Suites of Minot! We are also very appreciative of your descriptive review along with the tips you have provided. It will go a long ways with those that are seeking future hospitality in Minot. Our staff will be excited to see such a great review of all the hard work they put in to making an enjoyable experience for each of our guests! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

I arrived at a beautiful Hilton property that was literally five minutes from the airport. It was clean with warm cookies, bottle waters, and very pleasant staff. The breakfast area was bright and comfortable. I stay fed there three nights. I will be back in a few weeks!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cchadband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017


Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and provided some valuable feedback that we can use to further better the experience of future guests. Our breakfast staff will be delighted to hear of your appreciation as well! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews