We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(High Level)(Great Value!)
US$86
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn and Suites(High Level)(Great Value!)
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
2
0
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
0
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stopped by for a night on our way to YK from Quebec. Our hosts were very friendly and the rooms were clean, with a kitchen and a table. It's a quiet, family-run place in a central location. It has air-conditioning. It's perfect place for road-weary travellers to take a break. I recommend this motel!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sniggies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at most of the motel/hotels and Our Place is the best value for what you need for a rest stop.
Most of the other motels offer a similar room at a much higher rate, why?
The hotels are all overpriced and have poor front end staff. They are owned by some very greedy people who forgot what service was all about.
Maybe due to the oil patch and the money that can be made by it from their workers.
So this is why we stay at Our Place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DriveEatSleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed in a standard room with two beds for $86 on the ground floor. This room has more wear and tear than the previous rooms we stayed in. The carpet is very dirty, the bed frame is dirty and dingy looking; the carpet is not vacuumed properly; soap scum around the bath tub; inside bathroom door knob is broken thus someone has to close it from the outside for you. The outside parking lot has broken bottles near the stairs which is a hazard for kids. This place advertises "very clean rooms", apparently not this room!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Northerntravler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed here a couple times and the front desk attendants are always friendly and professional. Maybe twice we checked in very late, 4 am and the service was professional, no grumpiness. The room we had on our recent trip had a kitchenette, a small table and two double beds.The shower has good pressure and the bathroom was clean, clean towels too. The front door could use a better lock, there`s like a small gap between the door and doorframe. What best about this place is, it`s budget friendly, less than $100 a night. There a small restaurant next door and a convenience store nearby. Cons; the location is close to the main highway that runs thru town and another main road so there is some traffic noise; the neighborhood is questionable...at night anyway.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the office are probably quieter...not so close to the road
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Northerntravler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews