We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
205
83
28
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
83
28
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszodiac tourprincess louisa inletforest viewskookumchuck rapidschatterbox fallsstunning locationfloat planeocean view roombreakfast and dinnerstaff was very friendly and helpfulspectacular sceneryking sizeling codmain buildingkenmore aira short ferry ridesalmon
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

You must get a room with a view of the water, otherwise you could be in any old forest. The views are beautiful, with an ever changing sky and light.

The food is great and service relaxed and friendly. Definitively one for another stay in future.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stevethearchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Visited WCWL at the end of the season just before they were closing. It was perfect! Beautiful fall weather. The staff was really nice and helpful. We brought bikes and a kayak and enjoyed using both. Nice to be so close to Skookumchuk Narrows too. Our room was comfortable, clean and had a spectacular view. Just love this place at the end of the road!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PhotoTraveller-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Stayed in a forrest view room which was in a block of four each with a small balcony completely surrounded by trees so it was a bit gloomy, but adequately comfortable and clean. The main building and restaurant was on the cliff edge with spectacular views over the water.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at WCWL for our honeymoon. We booked a package deal that included an ocean view suite, breakfasts and dinners, and a boat tour of Princess Louisa Inlet. The views are absolutely breathtaking and the main draw to this resort. The room was beautiful and well-equipped with a spectacular patio space, spacious living area and look-through washroom. The shower is very small and the curtain does not catch the water, therefore spilling out onto the floor. The oil ‘fireplace’ was a nice touch. There is not much insulation for noise control with neighbours, but still the chic rustic feel that makes this resort unique. The main dining area is large, with uninterrupted views. Staff were all polite and the food was great - not 5* considering the prices, but still great. The kitchen was out of many dishes and condiments during our stay - perhaps because it’s the end of their season. Our much anticipated boat tour was canceled, due to the boat being in for maintenance. This was a big disappointment as this was the main reason we had booked our honeymoon at this resort, however we realize these things happen. We would definitely return for a future stay!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank clruther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

It was my last three days in BC which I'd booked many months ago from an internet search, so I wasn't sure if it would live up to expectations. WCWL didn't disappoint.

The deck and the restaurant give views of great sweeps of spectacular, fjord-like coastline, peppered with tree-clad islands and mountains rising behind mountains which catch the sun in spectacular sunsets. Huge windows in the restaurant and the ocean-facing rooms give access to these views from all aspects and the room had a lovely private deck to sit out among the trees and drink it all in.

The nights were cooler in September, too cool to eat outside but that would be lovely in the summer.The rooms were very comfortably appointed and the staff all very helpful and friendly.

The menu didn't change during my stay which became rather limiting over a period of several nights but the food itself is very good. Sometimes it arrived at table not quite as hot as I would have liked - not lukewarm but not properly hot either which was a shame as the meals were excellent. I've still given the Lodge a top rating though as it was a minor niggle.

The Princess Louisa inlet boat trip is a great day out for scenery and we saw a pod of Orca on our way back just to make it all perfect.

I really hope to visit B.C. again and if I do, a stay at WCWL will be at the top of my list as a destination.

Room Tip: I stayed in forest view and ocean view rooms and would definitely recommend an ocean view if you can.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Woolly620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews