We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bell Mountain Motel(McBride)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Country Lodge(McBride)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McBride Hotel(McBride)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
35
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee makerthe ownersitting areastayed here for nightsground coffeesmaller cabinsbeautiful placehighly recommend this placeoff the highwaystayed longercomfortable bedsfieldbedroomdeermicrowavestoppingjasper
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed here a few years ago while travelling in BC. These are absolutely lovely spacious cabins with a kitchen and each cabin has a deck with a propane BBQ. They are private and the attendants at the lodge are very helpful. There is a short walk to the creek and it is likely you will see deer late afternoon or evening in the clearing in front of the cabins. I would recommend these accommodations over staying in a motel any day.
These cabins are very clean and well maintained. Free wifi also.

Room Tip: Ask for the cabins
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olunda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This was my second time in McBride....lucky again at getting Cabin #2, looking out towards the mountains to the West. First time (5 yrs.) ago was a great night...enjoyed the town and friendly locals...hoped it would again be the same....even better!
Beautiful sunset...the fog rolled in after 11 o'clock as we were sitting outside with cups of hot chocolate watching the stars and heavens....it ambled across the fields slowly towards us...I love the fog. . Ate at the newly opened Robson Valley Grill....family owned...good, hearty cuisine. Cool, fresh air made for a wonderful night's sleep. Mountains were beautiful with the sunrise when we were leaving in the morning. Railroad car/visitor's centre serves a great breakfast...smell of bacon sizziling and good cup of coffee got us on our way towards Prince George. Only caveat...morning sun (late June) barrels in the top window (it faces east) without any shade/blinds to hold it back.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank gymbozden49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We can't say enough good stuff about these amazing little cottages -- surrounded by mountains, and with the Fraser River running by. They are lovely. They are surprisingly big inside. They look small from the outside, but inside, there's oodles of room. There is a little sitting area in front with a table and chairs, a TV, and a kitchenette station with microwave, mini-fridge, all the dishes, etc. that you need, toaster, coffee maker, and ... a bag of the amazing coffee that they roast onsite. To start a day looking out at the mountains, and having a cup of some of the best coffee ... best!

There is a nice bathroom -- lots of thick towels, good toiletries, and a shower (for two) that has good pressure and lots of hot water.

Bedroom -- two queen beds, nice bedding, dressers and another TV (wall mounted). This place has a feature that all rentals -- hotels, motels, everything -- should have: a plug in with (I think) four ports for USB's, so you can charge all your devices.

There's a little front porch/deck with a bbq, so you can cook your own burgers/steaks, which you might want to consider because dining options in McBride aren't great. We learned that on our way east to west going to the coast. The #1 place to eat in McBride is the Giggling Grizzly. The name is awesome. The food and service -- not so much. Suggestion: we were travelling west to east on our way back and stopped at a good deli in Prince George (Adria) and got some sandwiches made up.

It's immaculately clean, quiet, comfortable. There is not one negative thing I can say.

We stayed twice -- once travelling from Edmonton to Prince Rupert, and again on the way back. We would recommend this beautiful spot to anyone. Oh -- I said "best bang for the buck" ... this gem was only $99.00 per night plus tax. Worth every dime.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EdmontonCarol_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I have stayed here for many weeks at a time while working in McBride. I first met the owners and then developed a relationship. The cabins are so incredible. They feel like home, with a view and an ambience that is hard to beat. The summers are very quiet there and the winters are much busier. The place is a must if your stopping near McBride. This is a gem of a place!!! I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Best place in Canada!! Get to know the owners.. They are wonderful
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TWRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Over a one week time frame, we travelled through McBride BC to Calgary, AB from Terrace BC. The first time, we stayed in one of the smaller cabins and the second time, we stayed in the 2 bedroom cottage. We have no complaints. I'm quite particular about cleanliness and both of these units were exceptionally clean. The owners are very helpful and kind. We look forward to our next stay, hopefully it'll be a little longer than 1 night. We highly recommend this property, the service is really wonderful.

Room Tip: No wifi in 2 bedroom cottage, not a big deal though unless you absolutely need it.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews