We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Place ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beaver Creek Lodge & Cabins
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

This is such a unique, beautiful and great place to stay. Fully Separate huts give you a feeling of staying in your own home. Quite modern rooms with all facilities of a big posh hotel. Huge rooms with separate kitchenettes and dining room. The view outside is breathtaking and mesmerizing. The staff in extremely friendly, polite and helpful. We came to the hotel late night around 10:30 and asked for bonfire and they happily arranged a beautiful bonfire in a beautiful ground at the front of the huts. River flows just steps in the back. What a beautiful place. Oh yeah, the coffee is amazing. It's their signature coffee brand.
Loved everything about the hotel.
One of the best places we ever stayed in.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Babar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2016

We just enjoyed our weekend stay at Beaver Creek Lodge & Cabins. Real wood furniture, fresh pressed coffee, LARGE bedroom, front room with kitchen area and nice table and chairs, very private, fantastic setting, and very, VERY reasonable prices.

LOVED this place and we will return.

Room Tip: There are no cabins that are less than terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed here a few years ago while travelling in BC. These are absolutely lovely spacious cabins with a kitchen and each cabin has a deck with a propane BBQ. They are private and the attendants at the lodge are very helpful. There is a short walk to the creek and it is likely you will see deer late afternoon or evening in the clearing in front of the cabins. I would recommend these accommodations over staying in a motel any day.
These cabins are very clean and well maintained. Free wifi also.

Room Tip: Ask for the cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olunda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This was my second time in McBride....lucky again at getting Cabin #2, looking out towards the mountains to the West. First time (5 yrs.) ago was a great night...enjoyed the town and friendly locals...hoped it would again be the same....even better!
Beautiful sunset...the fog rolled in after 11 o'clock as we were sitting outside with cups of hot chocolate watching the stars and heavens....it ambled across the fields slowly towards us...I love the fog. . Ate at the newly opened Robson Valley Grill....family owned...good, hearty cuisine. Cool, fresh air made for a wonderful night's sleep. Mountains were beautiful with the sunrise when we were leaving in the morning. Railroad car/visitor's centre serves a great breakfast...smell of bacon sizziling and good cup of coffee got us on our way towards Prince George. Only caveat...morning sun (late June) barrels in the top window (it faces east) without any shade/blinds to hold it back.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank gymbozden49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We can't say enough good stuff about these amazing little cottages -- surrounded by mountains, and with the Fraser River running by. They are lovely. They are surprisingly big inside. They look small from the outside, but inside, there's oodles of room. There is a little sitting area in front with a table and chairs, a TV, and a kitchenette station with microwave, mini-fridge, all the dishes, etc. that you need, toaster, coffee maker, and ... a bag of the amazing coffee that they roast onsite. To start a day looking out at the mountains, and having a cup of some of the best coffee ... best!

There is a nice bathroom -- lots of thick towels, good toiletries, and a shower (for two) that has good pressure and lots of hot water.

Bedroom -- two queen beds, nice bedding, dressers and another TV (wall mounted). This place has a feature that all rentals -- hotels, motels, everything -- should have: a plug in with (I think) four ports for USB's, so you can charge all your devices.

There's a little front porch/deck with a bbq, so you can cook your own burgers/steaks, which you might want to consider because dining options in McBride aren't great. We learned that on our way east to west going to the coast. The #1 place to eat in McBride is the Giggling Grizzly. The name is awesome. The food and service -- not so much. Suggestion: we were travelling west to east on our way back and stopped at a good deli in Prince George (Adria) and got some sandwiches made up.

It's immaculately clean, quiet, comfortable. There is not one negative thing I can say.

We stayed twice -- once travelling from Edmonton to Prince Rupert, and again on the way back. We would recommend this beautiful spot to anyone. Oh -- I said "best bang for the buck" ... this gem was only $99.00 per night plus tax. Worth every dime.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EdmontonCarol_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McBride hotels
0.5 km away
North Country Lodge
North Country Lodge
#2 of 3 in McBride
69 reviews
0.7 km away
Sandman Inn McBride
Sandman Inn McBride
#3 of 3 in McBride
54 reviews
0.4 km away
Bell Mountain Motel
Bell Mountain Motel
#1 of 3 in McBride
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
McBride Hotel
McBride Hotel
#3 of 3 in McBride
9 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Creek Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Creek Lodge & Cabins

Address: 915 Bridge Road, McBride, British Columbia V0J 2E0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > McBride
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in McBride
Price Range: $137 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaver Creek Lodge & Cabins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique, private, peacefull and clean cabin accommodation located on 70 acres, but only a minute from downtown. Ask our locals where to stay when in McBride. Two pillow-top queen beds with most amenities including television, coffee maker, microwave, fridge & BBQ. Fresh roasted coffee from our on-site roaster. Competitive rates. Private Cabin accommodation at motel & hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Beaver Creek Lodge & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing