We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hillside retreat a real treat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tuckers Inn B&B and Spa
Ranked #20 of 27 Sechelt B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Situated just minutes from Sechelt, this B&B was easy to find. The spiral drive uphill with various tree's & shrubbery on either side gave the instant feeling of climbing to a garden oasis. I was thrilled to see a couple of palm tree's included in the landscape!
My husband & I stayed here with two other couples we were in town for the annual Sleepy Hollow car event.
The owners Keith & Sunny were fabulous host's, making sure we were happy & had everything we needed. While the decor is not lavish, it was comfortable & very pleasant.
I felt that the select room theme, ours was 'lavender' should have had either fresh or imitation bouquets, I had envisioned this from the start being a 'lavender' fan. The lavender suite was plenty big enough with corner windows, and a large bathroom, & the bed was very comfortable.
Breakfast was the time of your choice (within reason) & came with freshly baked scones/buns, & included goodies from Keith & Sunny's garden.
All of our classic car's had ample space at the top of their driveway, and we could sleep easy knowing they were safe.
The large 'Sweet-pea' suite our friends stayed in had a large patio with steps down to a lovely open garden area where plans for a water feature are being implemented.
Also the 'common area' had large couches for company, along with a kitchen including a fridge stocked with juice & milk. Not much missed here, a lot of thought went into making sure their guests are comfortable.
All in all a very good experience!

Room Tip: We liked the Lavender room as it was a corner suite with king size bed & lots of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Classy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2016

I stayed at Tuckers Inn in August and what a lovely place for a getaway. The new owners have a vision for the property and are adding new highlights to the garden areas. We were served freshly harvested food from the gardens with the breakfasts. From fruit trees, homegrown tomatoes and vegetables to drought tolerant gardens and secret sitting areas, this place was a delight to explore. A short drive to shops and restaurants made this the place to stay for quiet. We stayed in the Honeysuckle suite which leads on to the patio with a view and a hot tub. It was so spacious! Would I go back? You bet!

Room Tip: Best view in the Honeysuckle suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Went on a family vacation and stayed at Tuckers Inn. We had book 2 rooms which gave us our private living room, which was very cozy. Andre was very polite and ensured check in was a breeze. Both days of breakfast were delicious. Waffles were awesome. Peter ensured our check out was easy. Will definitely stay here again. Made for a great vacation

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank princess2375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Our stay at Tuckers Inn B&B and Spa was lovely. Our room was beautifully decorated with windows allowing the outdoor view inside. The Host was accommodating and very helpful and our breakfast was scrumptious. Would we return there for another stay, you bet we would in a moment the next time we are in that area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are a delight.. you can't go wrong with any of the three available rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IrisSmitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This was my second trip up to Sechelt this year and the second time at Tuckers Inn. I have to say the location is fantastic and the accomadations were perfect. This time i had the purple room and the be was so comfortable i had my best sleep of the summer! I loved the garden, it wasn't grown too much from winter last time. This time there were fresh figs and kiwis straight from the garden! awesome!

I love the fact that they seem to be really eco friendly too. All the sheets and towels are dried outside in the sunshine, they smell soooo good! And the amount of stars you can see from the hotub was amazing, especially for a city girl.

I'll be back!

Room Tip: Purple room had awesome light!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tallestpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
13.4 km away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
859 reviews
4.9 km away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
136 reviews
9.6 km away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 km away
Davis Brook Retreat
Davis Brook Retreat
#9 of 27 in Sechelt
23 reviews
5.1 km away
Royal Reach Motel
Royal Reach Motel
#3 of 5 in Sechelt
21 reviews
9.4 km away
The Tuwanek Hotel
The Tuwanek Hotel
#3 of 27 in Sechelt
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuckers Inn B&B and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuckers Inn B&B and Spa

Address: 6966 Sunshine Coast Highway, Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range: $141 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious and quiete rooms with all the amenities required for a business traveler or vacationing families.Private entrances, free breakfast ordered from the menu, served at preferred time.5 minutes from downtown Sechelt, across the street from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tuckers Inn B&B and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing