We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and views with beach access”
Review of Pebbles Restaurant

Pebbles Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 58 Restaurants in Sechelt
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We take friends here on cooler days when we want a nice view of the water but aren’t looking for gourmet fare. Breakfasts are fine and lunches are ok - haven’t tried dinner. They have a reasonably priced prime rib dinner on Sundays we might yet try. Keep you posted. Kid-friendly.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Kalolaelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018

Well with all the new decor and the new menu ...plus the great managing of Jackie, Pebbles Restaurant in the Driftwood Motor Inn is the place to be on a Sunday night.
My wife and I made reservations for the Prime Rib special and we were not disappointed by the excellent dinner or service provided by Jane. We had the corner booth with the Trail Bay view and everything went smooth as silk. The Yorkshire pudding was prepared by Jackie and it was great. Dessert topped off the 90 minute dinner to die for...Thank you Pebbles for the Sunday night dinner.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hockeye44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Booked Mother's Day Brunch and was so disappointed! It was essentially a cheap breakfast buffet featuring luke warm scrambled eggs, cold sausages, bland Eggs Benedict and deep fried hash browns. For $22 a person it was basically bacon and eggs but not even good bacon and eggs. Best part was one glass of champagne and orange juice. Will not book any special days here again! It was embarassing to bring my mom here.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Gonzobean27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile


Our first visit in a while was for breakfast at the end of March. It was amazing. Perfectly done poached eggs & crispy bacon as well as lovely presentation. The coffee made in their new machine, delicious. The waitress was exceptional. She was so enthusiastic as she said they have a new chef & a new menu coming to us soon. And then our second visit on April 4 what a disappointment. What happened? The waitress did her due diligence acknowledging (or so we thought) medium poached eggs & crispy bacon & for my husband, waffles & crispy bacon that’s it.
My eggs came very soft & the bacon barely cooked. My husband’s came with berries & the waffle covered in burned piece from a dirty waffle iron. I hope this was a glitch. Such a perfect ocean view location & with the new renovations, a new chef, new menu hype we were getting geared up for a stellar resturant.
But sadly it will be a while before we go back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank darlynneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We frequent Pebbles Restaurant for special family dinners. Our recent visit noticed more improvements to the interior décor. The former plain wall mirror was upgraded. Then we were surprised that the menu was also changed to mostly high priced sandwiches, salads and drinks. We were celebrating a birthday and were not impressed. When the burgers, fish & chips arrived it was dominated by French Fry bits & pieces. My requested medium burger patty was bone dry. The shrimp was quite skimpy on the featured salad. The seafood in Filo basket came out minced till the seafood was not recognizable. Our bill was surprisingly high.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pebbles Restaurant also viewed

Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Pebbles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing