We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding host and location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Queen size bed
Queen size Futon
Davis Bay
Davis Bay Seawall
Kayaking at Rockwater Resort
Sakinaw Lake empties into the ocean
Davis Bay Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VncrCanad...
Vancouver BC
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Outstanding host and location! ”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We did not actually stay in the cottage due to a double booking (NOT a usual event at all - the host had one-time extenuating circumstances). Nevertheless, the host, Lynn went above and beyond to notify me at the earliest opportunity and line up suitable alternate accommodation in the exact same area, at her neighbour’s suite a few houses down. She even delivered a refund of the cleaning and bookng fees and did all of the admin. work with our new host to switch the booking to this other suite which we really enjoyed :)
We will definitely book with Lynn next time as we love to have a cottage with full kitchen, and separate bedroom/ living area (sofa bed) for the the option of bringing my son with us. We love the area (hiking, parks/beaches, crafts, bakeries, farmers market and other local sales), can’t wait to come back!
We could see Lynn’s cottage from the road and it is very cute and private with the beach and seawall directly across the street and an excellent bakery, fruit stand and ice cream stand (in the summer) and cool ‘junk shop’ all within walking distance :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2018
Wow!! Thank you so very much for the lovely review. So glad everything worked out. Really look forward to meeting you all in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B
1 review
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a great spot! We wanted to get away for my birthday in February, this was what we were looking for. Very cosey quiet and central, oh and with a beach view! We brought our dog with us wich was great because the hikes were 10 min drive from our door step. Definitely will stay there again, the host made it very welcoming and enjoyable, what a perfect birthday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thanks so much for the lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure having you folks. Look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big D Y
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“cozy place in great location”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thanks for letting us stay in your cabin, we had a great time and you took the time to think about the little things like coffee cream in the fridge - I appreciate that - I hope you will let is stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
You're so welcome. So glad you had a good time. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldstar1...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Little bit of Heaven”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is our third visit to Lynn's wonderful cosy cottage. It is the perfect get away, great beach minutes away, a couple excellent restaurants and little shops in which to enjoy browsing. It just feels so darn good!! Love everything about it and Lynn is the best, not to mention her delicious home baked scones.
As long as she will have us we will be back!
Pat, Hilary and Cody

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Oh my! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It 's such fun when you guys stay. Look forward to it every year. Cody is an absolute love. A real proper little gentleman. Take care, have a wonderful year. You are always welcome. Anytime. Cheers, Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine6...
1 review
“Cozy and private cottage in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is tucked at the back of the property in the shadow of laurel bushes in a beautiful tranquil setting. It is located within walking distance to a coffee shop, bistro, a newly open pub and the seawall at Davis bay. The owner is very kind and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay and would consider going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I so enjoyed your company. Glad you had a relaxing time. Hope to see you again. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing