We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Artist's House B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monashee Motel(Sicamous)
US$77
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sicamous Inn(Sicamous)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Motel(Sicamous)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilltop Inn(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Harbourfront Resort(Salmon Arm)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
47
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsartist housethe blue roomshuswap lakewarmest welcomepoached eggsvictoriahostessartistsstorieslinens
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 57 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Artists House B&B is a wonderful place to stay. We stayed in the "Green Room" and not only was it meticulously clean, it was very comfortable. The attention to detail was striking. The patio area overlooks the lake and is perfect for a couple of drinks as the sun sets. The breakfast was delicious and ENORMOUS! The homemade scones were especially delightful. Would (and am) recommending it to anyone who is in the area and would happily stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beginthetwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria S, Owner at Artist's House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Wonderful! Thank you for finding 'the Artist's House BnB ' and taking the time to write about your experience. I am glad to hear that you noticed the details as I have such joy creating what I hope is a beautiful space. Looking forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed in this B & B for one night at the end of July 2011. We stayed in the "Green Room". This spot is very cozy with a beautiful view of the lake as you sit in the dining room. Very friendly atmosphere. Victoria makes you feel completely relaxed and at home. Our room and private bath were great and very clean. This home is decorated with much of Victoria's art which made it very interesting and enjoyable for us. Breakfast was delicious. We wouldn't hesitate to return to Victoria's B &B again if we were travelling in the area. We can strongly recommend this B & B to travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobandrose1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Having arrived after a long day's driving the welcome could not have been more friendly. I was shown to my room and offered tea and scones. Any questions I had about visiting places in the area were met with helpful local knowledge and a range of brochures and books.

The location cannot be faulted. The views are magnificent and the area incredibly peaceful. I would highly recommend this b and b to couples or single travellers looking for a peaceful respite.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Defrgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Artist House B&B overlooks the beautiful Shushap Lake. Its a little harder to find your way down the squiggly road but when you arrive, the view is pricelss. Victoria is a wonderful host and accomodations are very comfortable in this old historic building (formerly the train station). You do however have the train noise from time to time.(the only drawback).

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank visitxcda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews