We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Artist's House B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Motel(Sicamous)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sicamous Inn(Sicamous)(Great Value!)
US$110
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilltop Inn(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Harbourfront Resort(Salmon Arm)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monashee Motel(Sicamous)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
47
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsartist housethe blue roomshuswap lakewarmest welcomepoached eggsvictoriahostessartistsstorieslinens
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

I love staying at BnB places and have been to few in B.C. that has the highest ratings in their city. Artist BnB to me was one of the warmest welcome Ive experienced from the hostess, not to mention the beautiful building and the delicious fresh organic breakfast.

Hostess: Victoria was the dearest, the most friendly and warm welcoming hostess Ive ever met. During our stay, she treated us as if we were her close friends and has given a warm welcome. Her hospitality made our visit comfortable and pleasant. She has provided all of our needs. We arrived a bit late to the house yet she stayed up late just for us and gave us an extra direction to arrive safely.

Location: 10/10. We had a luxury of having the breakfast with a lake view. There are trains that goes by but did not bother us at all. Those who are a light sleepr can use the ear plug that is provided. In some of the rooms, Shuswap lake can be seen from their room. We stayed in the Blue room which didnt had the lakeview but that was not a problem as we could easily walk downstair to see and the room itself was so well kept and clean.

House: Like the name itself, the house is full of arts and designed in a very creative way. There are many paintings hung on the wall that are painted by the hostess. They add the cozy warm feeling to the room while providing the chic vibrant feel. There are many antiques that has their own unique histories. The old traditional wooden stove in the picture was actually used until 2007. Any visitors can see the history that lives in the house.

Room: Neat and well kept. Our room was Blue room. The main bed was very large and had a comfy mattress. The linens felt fresh and had a pleasant scent. Although the weather was cold, the room was very warm.

Breakfast: The pleasant scent of the butter from the freshly baked bread in the morning was something that we loved so much. The bread tasted so good too. Ive never had a bread as tasty as this one. We asked to have the leftover packed because we just could not leave them. They were that good. The composition of the breakfast was tea/coffee fresh fruit with yogurt, freshly baked bread, homemade jams, fresh butter, poached eggs, avocado, cherry tomatoes, and the other delicious fresh oregano herb bread. Everything was outstanding in terms of taste, texture, and quality/freshness.

Overall, our experience in this unique yet lovely place will remain as a valuable memory. Victoria has given us a farewell hug and we left to go on with our trip. This was a memory that we wont forget.

Thank you for all your hospitality and making us truly at home Victoria. I hope to visit back again in the future time permitting.

Room Tip: red or salmon room has a lakeview!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria S, Owner at Artist's House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

This is why I keep doing what I am doing!! Thank you so much for your glowing remarks!
It is the exchange of great energy that feeds the soul. Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Quaint B&B overlooking the lake run by Victoria, who provided us with good company and a wonderful breakfast. We rented the green room which was very comfy and had the bonus of an ensuite. Great for a stop over night.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank PipWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Victoria's B&B on our way back to Vancouver from our trip to the Rockies. This is a gem. Victoria is so welcoming and what a view while we ate a delicious cooked breakfast, while spotting the Eagles and Osprey resting on the trees over the lake.
We would recommend a stop at this delightful heritage B&B

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank OGRADY22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We had the opportunity to stay with Victoria at The Artist’s House for two nights this summer. This older home – beautifully maintained and loved by Victoria – provided us with a wonderful retreat. The views were spectacular – the patio and the breakfast room had views overlooking Sushwap Lake. The patio provided a perfect spot for happy hour, dinner or breakfast!

The bedrooms were very comfortable. My husband and myself stayed in the blue room and shared the bathroom with our son who had the salmon room – best views in the house! Our friend had the green room which was self contained with its own bathroom.

There is a parlour off the breakfast room that felt very warm and cosy. We sat each evening after dinner with a glass of wine in this room just taking in the quietness and enjoying our stay.

Victoria made us feel very much at home and provided us with some history of the house and herself as well. The breakfast was excellent and gave us a great start to the day – even my husband who doesn’t usually have breakfast couldn’t resist!

The house is situated very close to the rail line with quite a few trains passing by –however, ear plugs are provided that allowed one to sleep well.

Although we were headed south to enjoy the Okanagan after these first two days – we didn’t want to leave! We hope to return again next year to enjoy this wonderful retreat - Thanks so much, Victoria.

Room Tip: Salmon Room has the best view in the house!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hockeymom89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Decided to make Sicamous our half-way stopping point on our way to Calgary. Question: Where to stay (same old, same old question)? Checked the web and came upon the Artist's House B&B. Colourful home located at the entrance of the canal on Shuswap Lake, overlooking the lake/mountains with houseboats coming and going (not to mention the odd train that shuttles by). Upon arrival, we were greeted by our hostess, Victoria. She was warm and genuine, making sure we were comfortable with our surroundings and free to move about. The B&B consists of three rooms: one with it's own bathroom and the other rooms sharing a common bathroom. We settled for the Salmon room because of the fantastic view of the lake ( a little on the small side but very comfortable, sleep quality was very good, queen size bed). If extra space is needed then the Green room is for you (queen size bed, sitting area, more leg space but minus that view). As we were the only couple in either room, we had the bathroom all to ourself (bonus!). Victoria recommended places to eat but given the prospect of dining on the patio of the B&B, with those fantastic views, we opted to go into town and pickup a "picnic" dinner. Back to the B&B, pop the cork of a good bottle of wine and the rest is history. Once the sun had set, off the drawing room, book in hand, for little R&R. After a good nights sleep, we were treated to a wonderful breakfast served overlooking the lake and the houseboats. Overall, this is a great place to stay --- comfortable rooms, great character of the B&B, fabulous breakfast and all at a very reasonable (maybe too much) price. Definitely two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neverneverland95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews