We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BAD customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heffley Boutique Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Reviewed 19 June 2016

I just tried to confirm amenities by phone as I was about to book on line. I explained that I had a dog with me and he said, no dogs. I was sad as I was settled on staying with them based on the online image they portrayed. I asked the man on the phone where I could book at Sun Peaks that would accept dogs. He said, may the Grand or the Coyote but I'm busy helping guests and he hung up immediately. RUDE!!!! I worked hotels in front desk, reservations, catering and group sales for years and I have NEVER been treated so rudely. Explain yourself, Heffley Boutique!!!!

Room Tip: DON'T bother calling if you want customer service and an actual human being on the phone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank rondamaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101local, General Manager at Heffley Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

As you said, you researched us online as we portray ourselves. So you already knew, that we do not accept pets. You further revealed yourself as former hotel front desk employee. I explained to you politely "I am very sorry we don't accept pets" at least 4 times but you just did not accept this for an answer, even though you already knew that we don't accept pets. After I gave you some nearby pet friendly hotel options I had to end the call and attend to the real guests standing in front of me. If you interpret this as hanging up or being rude there is not much I can do about it. I hope I could help you and you found a pet friendly hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2016

We arrived late and the resort was quite full so we didn't have too many options without a reservation. Although the place is a bit outdated (especially the furniture), the lady at the reception was very welcoming and our experience was a positive one.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adimusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101local, General Manager at Heffley Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Thank you for you comment, as family operated business we try our best to feel you welcome and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Manfred General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

we stayed here for a week -long ski vacation and weren't disappointed. We booked the reservation through Hotels.com and got a very attractive rate (although the taxes in B.C. are brutal, to say the least). We arrived about 10:30pm to find an envelope on the front desk with our room key, and a message that we could check-in in the morning. The room was very spacious, with a kingsize bed, and a pull-out couch. The kitchenette had basic supplies for 4 people...our only complaint would be the lack of a non-stick frying pan. We used the hot tub the first day, but for the rest of our stay it wasn't hot enough (temp dropped) so we avoided it. The wifi was quite flaky and we were constantly getting bumped off the network...frustrating. Parking is $8.50 nightly outside, and $20 for underground. Overall we were generally satisfied with our stay and would return again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutrihard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101local, General Manager at Heffley Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Thank you for you comment, as family operated business we try our best to feel you welcome and make your stay as comfortable as possible. We do look forward to hosting you again. To get the most economic rate - call us direct - we match every price. Manfred General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The big advantage you have in that hotel and restaurant, is the personal service of the owners ! They make you feel welcome any time and look after your well being, so that your holydays will be unforgettable for ever.
They also have a Mexican Restaurant and a lovely boutique, where you can find authentic South American hand made fashion which keeps your body healthy and happy.

Room Tip: Manfred and Maritta, the hotel owners are any time ready to give you the best room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunpeakscommunitynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101local, Owner at Heffley Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Thank you for your review. As owner manager, we are always looking after our guest the best we can. Manfred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

I always loving staying with Manfred and Marita when I visit Sun Peaks. The Heffley Boutique is has so much character and is spotlessly clean. It is right in the heart of the beautiful village. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judecorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101local, Owner at Heffley Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Thank you for your kind words. As owner manager, this is what we are living for. Manfred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sun Peaks hotels
0.3 km away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Coast Sundance Lodge
Coast Sundance Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
282 reviews
0.1 km away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
131 reviews
0.1 km away
Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 km away
Pinnacle Lodge
Pinnacle Lodge
#1 of 8 in Sun Peaks
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heffley Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heffley Boutique Inn

Address: 3185 Creekside Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Price Range: $163 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heffley Boutique Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heffley Inn is a “Boutique Hotel” with spacious Guest Suites located in the heart of Sun Peaks Village. Views of Mount Morrissey, Tod Mountain, Sundance Mountain, and the Village Center fill your window. Golf Course is across the street. A true ski in – ski out accommodation with an intimate atmosphere. Golf course is across the street. A beautifully appointed spa (incl. hot tub and sauna) compliments our recently refurbished Guest Suites. Our standard “Deluxe Studio Suite” features a well-appointed, fully equipped kitchenette, including two-burner range top, bar size fridge, toaster, coffee maker (complimentary coffee/tea bags), microwave and dining table. Our Guest Suites have either one King, or two Queen beds, kitchen tables and chairs, drawers, Euro-style bathrooms, Phones and color cable TVs. We also have two Guest Suites available with full kitchens. Deluxe Loft Suites are also available.Our lobby invites you to make friends around the fireplace, and the Black Garlic Bistro is ready to serve you a wonderful Asian Fusion dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heffley Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heffley Boutique Hotel Sun Peaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing