We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 12:30 pm, 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm, 4:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
A memorable evening on the water!

We are still in awe of last nights whale watching trip, we have memories that will last a lifetime... read more

Reviewed 3 September 2019
Ellen S
,
Maine
Whale watching without a crowd

Captain Mackie gives a personalized tour of the Bay of Fundie on a smaller boat which provides you... read more

Reviewed 22 August 2019
Mary Elizabeth N
Read all 61 reviews
  
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
56
1
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
1
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2019

We are still in awe of last nights whale watching trip, we have memories that will last a lifetime. We went way out between the Wolves and Grand Manan Island, we must have seen at least 15 humpback whales, absolutely wonderful experience! Captain Mackie and Captain Robert were excellent guides, they truly love what they do! They are also founding members of the Campobello Whale Rescue, they do terrific work saving the lives of entangled whales! Thanks for what you do!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2019

Captain Mackie gives a personalized tour of the Bay of Fundie on a smaller boat which provides you amazing views without a crowd. He and his crew are safety conscious, incredibly knowledgeable and persistent in locating wildlife for you to see. Their passion for the waters and animals that live within them is obvious and their respect and cooperation with the other boats in the area provides many opportunities to see whales, porpoises, seals and an array of birds on your tour. I highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Mary Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2019

I had the pleasure of joining Captain Mackie Greene and Robert Fitzsimmons of Island Cruises Whale Watching for a tour last evening. I’ve been whale watching with these two gentlemen on numerous occasions and, finally, got around to posting this review. In my opinion, if you make it to Campobello Island, you owe it to yourself to take this tour. You will not be disappointed! Oh, and, the seals and porpoises warrant mention as well.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Kimberley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

Our day of whale watching started off with a few birds like King Fishers and Bald Eagles and a few porpoises. We went out past the lighthouse and continued on for about ten or fifteen minutes without anything and then all of a sudden whales started surfacing and continued to do so the rest of our couple hours on the water. Besides the others I mentioned, we also seen minke and Finn whales. All things considered, we will plan to do this again with this company.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank maritimeblaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2019

I recently had the absolute privilege of joining friends on a whale watching excursion with Island Cruises. Captain Mac Greene and Robert Fitzsimmons shared their extensive knowledge and their love and respect of the ocean, especially for whales, with our tour group. I was also very impressed with their Cape Islander boat, the "Mister Matthew". It was comfortable, clean, spacious, and well suited for viewing the beautiful sights around the Bay of Fundy. Mac and Robert were wonderful in explaining the various wildlife we saw, including, of course, whales! I am so grateful to them, what an amazing experience! Thank you!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews