We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Hotels.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$88
PricelineUS$89
TripadvisorUS$88
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
22
58
33
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
58
33
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast one night hot water tim hortons old school small town place to stay dining room stop motel superstore pet canada contractors states gem
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed here oct 14 , check in was good , bed was comfortable, not the most elaborate place ,but was good for a quick one night stop. They do offer a contentential breakfast. Like I said not the most fancy place , most of the customers that are staying in this motel are construction contractors.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank canadians127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 November 2019

This was a great one night stay on our way out of Canada. The room was well equipped and clean, but lacking a coffee pot! That always bugs me a lot. However, the complimentary breakfast has good coffee, plus all basics including hard boiled eggs, breads, juices, cereals and yogurt. The staff were efficient and friendly and parking was easy, right in front of your room which opens onto the parking lot. Would recommend for a short stay on your way through town.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oceansaway77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 August 2019

We stayed at the Winsome Inn for one night. Nice hotel with clean rooms. Extremely convenient if you just arrived in Canada or are heading back to US. Grocery store across the street. The offer a complimentary breakfast. Breakfast room is very well appointed and clean. The offer coffee,bagels, toast , cereal and yogurt. If you are looking for a more substantial breakfast Carmans down the street is excellent.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank dhlabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 August 2019

Stayed here for one night. Staff was friendly room was nicely decorated and the bed comfortable. Our only complaint was that the bathroom fan was tied into the light and was very noisy even with the door closed. My daughters room had the same problem in the other wing. Lots of parking and there is a large grocery store across the road and lots of restaurants nearby (Carmans Diner great). Adequate continental breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank 7continentsTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

We (couple) have stayed at the Winsome many times as we travel between Quebec and the Maritimes. It is a simple motel, with no frills. The room and bathroom were basically clean, but with two exceptions - insects in the overhead light and grunge in the air conditioner. The curtains on the window also had a small hole.

I mention these imperfections because they could easily be rectified. "Recently renovated" on the sign needs an update - perhaps some rooms have been changed but most that we have stayed in have been the same for many years.

Breakfast was good - lots of coffee, tea, juice, yoghurt, cereal, and breads.

One final point: Pets are allowed in certain areas. In the rooms where we were, pets were not permitted, but the people next door had a dog! The dog was quiet and was not a problem (we like dogs), but some people might not be so lucky.

I mention the imperfections so that people will know what to expect.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews