We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
37
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea room tea house beautiful heritage home walking distance delicious breakfast old house short drive nl backyard puffins lighthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2020

Lovely, clean old house. Short drive to the Lighthouse and the Dungeon, walking distance to other attractions. Delicious breakfast at the Tea House just down the road. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

This inn was such a great place to stay. Our room was very cozy, comfortable, and clean. The owner was friendly, helpful, and very welcoming. Just a short walk from the house is Mifflin's Tea Room where we ate a delicious dinner and breakfast. At the time we visited there was a hop on/hop off bus tour which you could book through Mifflin's Inn. This was one of the highlights of our trip to Newfoundland! The bus driver was a resident of the area and took us on an amazing tour. So much to see, but our favourite stop was viewing the puffins, such an incredible experience!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank summertimeNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Food and accommodations were excellent. The staff were extremely accommodating and we would definitely stay there again. If you're visiting Bonavista, this is a place you should definitely consider staying as it is literally in the heart of the community. It is walking distance from pretty much every tourist attraction in the area.

Room tip: They are all great
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

Stayed 1 night in 3rd wk of Sep when nights were cool, but stay was very comfy. My wife and I stayed in the John room and a friend and his wife stayed at the Frederick room. Each had en suite bathrooms and comfortable queen beds, cable TV. Very friendly owner/host. Since we were the only guests, the hosts were very accommodating and flexible on what time we wanted to eat breakfast at the Mifflin Tea Room. Breakfast menu, which was included, had many choices.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank roswellga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019

Very good accommodation. Clean and comfortable. Access to large kichen and living area, though breakfast is included. Nice choice of items on the breakfast menu. We had the lower room, so very private with access to sitting area outside. Centrally located - just behind the Garrick Theatre. Will go again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Derek Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews