We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and dining”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Rexton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fishers' Loft Inn by Ship Cove
Ranked #1 of 2 Port Rexton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Best spot in the area for both higher end dining and nice accommodations. Friendly staff, spacious rooms all with views of the harbour with giant icebergs in sight. Food was unique, local and different both nights. Very good but on the pricey side.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed in Fishers' Loft in Port Rexton for 5 nights at the end of our trip to Newfoundland in June and enjoyed our stay. Our room was elegantly appointed with some lovely details, like the L'Occitane toiletries, and kept immaculately through our stay by the friendly housekeeping staff. The location is great- right on the stunning Skerwink Trail, yet just a short drive from historic Trinity. There is also a lovely coffee shop and cafe called Two Whales nearby, which does excellent coffee, light lunches and desserts. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but the two mornings we had it, we found it was good value and set us up for the day. The waiting staff, such as Amelia, were lovely. It is clear that the hotel is well regarded in the local area for bringing much needed employment and also supporting other local tour guides and businesses. If you are staying, I would highly recommend the historical walking tour of Trinity with Kevin Toop, the Rugged Beauty boat tour of the old outports and the Sea of Whales tour with Kris Prince. A drive to the Bonavista Social Club is also worthwhile for delicious pizzas in a fabulous setting... we saw a humpback whale while eating our dinner! This truly is a lovely part of Newfoundland and Fishers' Loft is a great base. Maria & Danny, Ireland

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MariaMoynihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights in a hilltop room with spectacular views of the water. The room and the bathroom were both quite large with lots of nice touches like luxurious bath towels, robes, binoculars, etc. No fridge or coffee maker.

The rooms are definitely not soundproof...lots of sounds (water, footsteps) from people above us and beside us. Not a big problem because people were respectful of quiet times.

Would have preferred a king bed but the queen bed was comfortable.

Meals are served in a separate building a short walk away. Fantastic breakfast and dinner.

Location is perfect for hiking the Skerwink trail or visiting Trinity area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank VIM689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Wonderfully situated.. with breathtaking views.. beautifuly kept buildings.. on different levels.. we stayed in a garden room, great attention to small details.. binoculars, torch, walking sticks, soft towels, bathrobes and great toiletries..
A small room nicely decorated, the bed was a bit too soft for us ( suppose its a matter of taste)..
We were quite surprized that there was no hot drink facility in the room when we phoned the owners we were sent a flask with hot water quite promptly, but we felt this is a basic commodity that should be available in the ròoms. Also the shower water was warm/hottish but not hot! We found this out quite late at night so didn't feel like calling the owners (would have been too much of a hassle)..

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

On a recent trip to NFLD we enjoyed 4 nights at this amazing Inn. Once settled in our quaint room with King Size bed ( there is only one ) private bath and stunning view we enjoyed a fantastic meal in the conference centre. Fresh and simple but really great! Breakfast each day was fresh muffins, scones fresh fruit and eggs, bacon and more! The coffee is great as well!
We hiked, walked and poked around the area with fog coming in and out, it was breathtaking !
Worth the trip.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BeckyP57774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Rexton
2.7 km away
Artisan Inn
Artisan Inn
#1 of 11 in Trinity
308 reviews
0.6 km away
HI Trinity Skerwink Hostel
HI Trinity Skerwink Hostel
#1 of 1 in Port Rexton
59 reviews
34 km away
Russelltown Inn
Russelltown Inn
#3 of 9 in Bonavista
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Trinity Eco-Tours Lodge
Trinity Eco-Tours Lodge
#4 of 11 in Trinity
42 reviews
78.7 km away
Eriksen Premises
Eriksen Premises
#7 of 11 in Trinity
99 reviews
2.8 km away
Campbell House
Campbell House
#5 of 11 in Trinity
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fishers' Loft Inn by Ship Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fishers' Loft Inn by Ship Cove

Address: Mill Road, Port Rexton, Newfoundland and Labrador AOC 2HO, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Port Rexton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Port Rexton
Price Range: $116 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fishers' Loft Inn by Ship Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Fishers` Loft Inn By Ship Cove Hotel Port Rexton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing