We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clarenville Inn(Clarenville)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Suites(Port Rexton)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Restland Motel(Clarenville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Jude Hotel(Clarenville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
275
53
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
53
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishers loftfishers' loftdining roomskerwink trailseveral buildingstrinity bayhalibuthill overlookinggreat hikingrocking chairstrail mixtwo nightsfine diningbonavista peninsulaseparate buildingfor salepair of binoculars
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at this inn on our tour of Newfoundland in july 2017. We must say we were delighted. The view of the cove from our suite was fantastic. We had a large livingroom and a comfortable bedroom. Breakfast was included and was deliciously homemade. Everything was done for our comfort and relaxation. The site is beautifuly manucured. Even the vegetable garden is perfect! The staff is friendly and efficient. It is located nearby the breathtaking Skerwink trail. We had a wonderful time and we highly recommend this inn.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeffmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 very happy nights here in a delightfully comfortable room with a beautiful view over the bay, complete with whales, and icebergs and a sort of bald eagle's view of the charming, colourful houses of the village, perched around the shore. The staff were charming, particularly in the restaurant, and breakfast was a breakfast of champions! Our room was smart and clean and attractive, with a comfortable bed and everything that we might need was available. Our only slight grumble was over the price of supper which was a little steep, and the need to book in early so as to get a table. On our last day, we tried to book a dinner table and were told that none was available (this was at about 9:30 in the morning), so we ate instead at Trinity, which was also very good. But that apart, this is a good place to stay, very peaceful, and with that amazing view ....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sundancer47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

To overlook the Ship cove in a nice and cosy little apartment, what els do you want !The Inn has variety of rooms to offer. The view is unique and the rooms are well designed. It is a pleasure to stay there and enjoy the quilt and polite services. The are is good for walking. If you are at the right time there you will have a chance to see icebergs direct from your room. What a spectacle.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Puffinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fisher's Loft. We had a garden room and everything was cute, clean and well thought out.

We had dinner in the second seating and enjoyed every bit of it. We really appreciated that seasonal ingredients such as chive flowers were used in the dishes. A great view from the dining room where we were able to see icebergs.

Would love to return!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This property is beautifully set up. The rooms are spacious and well appointed - lovely big bathrooms with L'Occitaine treats as a special touch. Fluffier white towels than most places! Our room looked out to sea with a magnificent view of the coastline. Beds perfect, and the room had great lighting. The on site restaurant provides fresh delicious food. Breakfast was varied and tasty. All in all a perfect retreat.

Room Tip: Ask or a Seaview room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixiefairweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews