We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
100
32
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
32
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lighthouse room self serve continental breakfast other guests waterfront location bell room renovated kitchen ikea showroom beautiful kitchen sun room cabot trail entire place is overlooking the water within walking distance yogurt bell museum light house highly recommend this property
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

B & B with five rooms and a self serve continental breakfast. We booked the spinnacker room It was mentioned by the management at the time of booking that this room had a private bathroom across the hallway. When we saw the situation it was not acceptable. They changed us to a much better room on the ground floor . Of course everybody has to decide if they want to accept the inconvenience. Let me finish with some good points : charming staff, good location and a nice sundeck.

Room Tip: avoid room with separated bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrusselsGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

The Dunlop Inn is a great place to stay in Baddeck. It's at the end of the main street, right on the water, with views to a nearby island and even an iconic Nova Scotia lighthouse. The colourful and comfy Muskoka chairs are impossible to resist!
The Mabel Bell room is large and comfortable, with a modern bathroom and a good shower. Bed and linens are first-rate.
The hosts are exceptional. Very hospitable and helpful in every way. A very generous self-serve continental breakfast is available in the super modern, bright kitchen overlooking the water. Nespresso coffee is a bonus!
We loved our three-night stay at the Dunlop Inn and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MJG555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Such a great BB.

Everything is so modern (almost too modern for the area). So clean and crisp. The decor really matched the little town.

We started in the lighthouse room which was like staying in an IKEA showroom. The bathroom was large and comfortable and had heated floors.

All of downstairs is common area and I was able to watch TV late at night with a cup of tea undisturbed.

The back dock had an incredible view of the lake and light house.

Owners are so cute and sweet.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank betty1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night only unfortunately the weather was not the greatest so could not enjoy the property to the fullest. The hosts were excellent and our room was immaculate. We were in the Lighthouse Room overlooking the water. Beautifully appointed and spotless. Highly recommend this property. Only wish they had TV in the room.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RPLPCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Don't be fooled, be sure to ask for a room with a bathroom. Not sure where I have stayed in the last 40 years where you had to go down the hall for the washroom! Not mentioned on trip advisor! while the owners are pleasant it is not convenient to check in down the street and have no one on premise to address your concerns. My best advice is to call in advance and make sure you are not in the Spinnaker room! The common areas are in need of a little work - cold and uninviting!
Also our room was billed as a "garden view", ended up with a view of the "dry dock". The bathroom had a nice view of the parking lot, or did the parking lot have a nice view of the bathroom! You decide.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews