We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lynwood Inn(Baddeck)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter's Mountain Chalets(Baddeck)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Street Inn(Baddeck)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Auld Farm Inn B & B(Baddeck)(Great Value!)
US$91
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
67
49
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
49
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorpicture windowgaelic collegegreat viewcabot trailthick towelsblue heronbig picturecape bretonsatellite tvwine glassesgreat ownerswonderful restaurantsuited our needswonderful roomgreat place to staynova scotia
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Clean, comfortable, dynamite view. This is a small, traditional, property, the kind we boomers would stop at with our parents. Privately owned. Don't expect bells and whistles, but the view is spectacular.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms face the bay with a picture window, but check to make sure.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanibeltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

A darling little place that reminds you of years gone by. A real old fashioned motel. You park your car right by your door to your room. Clean, comfortable, excellent view of the bay, saw eagles right out of our window. Great host, very helpful with what to do in the area, where to eat, etc. A real treat from days gone by.

Room Tip: All rooms have access to the view of the bay.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne0888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Located at the mouth of the Cabot Trail, this quaint motel can't be described in mere words. The location is absolutely perfect for a breathtaking view of mountains, water, nature. Then owner, I believe his name is Doug, was friendly and helpful, offering information which would make our trip more memorable. He gave us a map of the Cabot Trail and pointed out "must see" spots along the way. We were given Room 7 which had a parking spot directly outside of our room. Our room had a spectacular view and was spotless. We had everything we needed - tv, free wifi, mini fridge, coffee maker, etc. Be aware however, this motel does not have air conditioning. We didn't need it because of the time of the time of year we visited.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms available have a wonderful view.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Screwball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night here as I traveled in Cape Breton. The room had everything necessary for an overnight stay, including a VERY comfortable bed. It was after dark when I arrived, and when the owner, Doug, let me into the room, I noticed a large "picture" window. I asked what was outside the window, and he replied "The Atlantic Ocean. And you might see a blue heron fishing there in the morning." This is a picture of that heron, with the famous Cabot Trail winding along the other side of this inlet of the Atlantic. If you're looking for good basic lodging, not fancy but adequately equipped, clean and with friendly owners, I recommend St. Ann's. Also, there's a nice restaurant right next door, serving lunch and dinner.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank ventgrannyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We picked this motel because of the reviews and it didn't disappoint. Check-in with Doug was a delight as he patiently answered all our questions about the Cabot Trail. Though the room is a little warn the amazing view made up for it. Dinner at the nearby restaurant was excellent - so tasty and what friendly staff!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews