We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The gentleman who checked us in had a great sense of humour and we will return.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baddeck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Ann's Motel & Cottage
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Baddeck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We had driven all day and as night had fallen, we were in search of reasonable accommodations and as luck would have it, we came across St. Ann's Motel and Cottage. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly (and funny) and quickly booked us in a room. The room was very clean and suited our needs perfectly. When we woke and opened the curtains, we had a great view of the lake. Unbeknownst to us, the gentleman who booked us in the previous night, gave us a room with a great view. We had a great stay there and we will return, hopefully Oct. 2017.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimhabsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2017

Clean, comfortable, dynamite view. This is a small, traditional, property, the kind we boomers would stop at with our parents. Privately owned. Don't expect bells and whistles, but the view is spectacular.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms face the bay with a picture window, but check to make sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanibeltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

A darling little place that reminds you of years gone by. A real old fashioned motel. You park your car right by your door to your room. Clean, comfortable, excellent view of the bay, saw eagles right out of our window. Great host, very helpful with what to do in the area, where to eat, etc. A real treat from days gone by.

Room Tip: All rooms have access to the view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne0888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Located at the mouth of the Cabot Trail, this quaint motel can't be described in mere words. The location is absolutely perfect for a breathtaking view of mountains, water, nature. Then owner, I believe his name is Doug, was friendly and helpful, offering information which would make our trip more memorable. He gave us a map of the Cabot Trail and pointed out "must see" spots along the way. We were given Room 7 which had a parking spot directly outside of our room. Our room had a spectacular view and was spotless. We had everything we needed - tv, free wifi, mini fridge, coffee maker, etc. Be aware however, this motel does not have air conditioning. We didn't need it because of the time of the time of year we visited.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms available have a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Screwball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night here as I traveled in Cape Breton. The room had everything necessary for an overnight stay, including a VERY comfortable bed. It was after dark when I arrived, and when the owner, Doug, let me into the room, I noticed a large "picture" window. I asked what was outside the window, and he replied "The Atlantic Ocean. And you might see a blue heron fishing there in the morning." This is a picture of that heron, with the famous Cabot Trail winding along the other side of this inlet of the Atlantic. If you're looking for good basic lodging, not fancy but adequately equipped, clean and with friendly owners, I recommend St. Ann's. Also, there's a nice restaurant right next door, serving lunch and dinner.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank ventgrannyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baddeck
18.1 km away
Silver Dart Lodge
Silver Dart Lodge
#1 of 7 in Baddeck
677 reviews
56.3 km away
Seascape Coastal Retreat
17.2 km away
Telegraph House Hotel
Telegraph House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Baddeck
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Cabot Trail Motel
Cabot Trail Motel
#4 of 7 in Baddeck
131 reviews
17.7 km away
Inverary Resort
Inverary Resort
#5 of 7 in Baddeck
684 reviews
25.7 km away
Trailsman Motel
Trailsman Motel
#6 of 7 in Baddeck
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Ann's Motel & Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Ann's Motel & Cottage

Address: 51947 Cabot Trail | Rr4, Baddeck, Nova Scotia B0E 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Baddeck
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Baddeck
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
St Ann`s Motel And Cottage
St Ann`s Motel & Cottage Hotel Baddeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing