We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabot Trail Motel(Baddeck)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Telegraph House Hotel(Baddeck)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lynwood Inn(Baddeck)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
67
49
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
49
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorpicture windowgreat viewgaelic collegecabot trailblue heronbig picturecape bretonsatellite tvwine glassesgreat ownerswonderful restaurantsuited our needsnova scotiagreat place to stayfree wificoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This is a family run motel that shows great attention to detail. From the small personal decorating touches in the room such as glass wine & water glasses, thick towels etc to the great attention to cleanliness.
The rooms seem to have been recently refurbished, modern bathroom, and good quality windows that block virtually all outside noise.
A very good choice if you are in the Cabot Trail area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TeeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Great host wonderful room looked like recent reno with new everything right to the thick towels. Great sunset and dinner next door at lobster barn. Easy to find at beginning at cabot trail outside baddeck and would go back again and again for sure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed in one of the rooms. It was a very comfortable room and the managers were wonderfully nice and helpful. The real point of value for this place was the outstanding view of the ocean. There is a giant window that allows you to look out over the ocean, which is just meters away from the room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NewManDue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

After a day on the road it was with relief that we came upon St. Ann's Motel. Our host was so welcoming. The view from the room, over looking the cove, was beautiful...we just had to go and sit on the bench along the shore. The plush Egyptian cotton towels matched the comfort of the sheets. What a delightful surprise to have the warmth of 500+ count sheets. Wine glasses, coffee maker, refrigerator, chairs...little a bit of home away from home. Only down side was that breakfast was not available at the motel nor served at the neighboring restaurant. As we were doing a "down East" road trip we had cereal, milk (tetra pac) etc. with us in case we could not get a breakfast nearby. To sit in front of the view with my morning coffee...wow!

Room Tip: All good rooms facing the bay.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We spent a night here on the way to Cape Breton and it was just the place we were hoping to find after a long day in the car. The view from the room is beautiful and we did see eagles flying across the water! The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and it was next door to a very good restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews