We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, great owners”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baddeck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Ann's Motel & Cottage
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Baddeck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2017

My sister and I spent 3 nights at St. Ann's Motel during our July visit to Cape Breton Island. We were delighted with our choice! The location is wonderful, with a gorgeous view over the bay from the room, with a bench outdoors to enjoy the view as well. Our 2 rooms were immaculate, nice size, comfortable bed and good bathroom space. We got a friendly welcome from Christine & Douglas the owners, and helpful suggestions for seeing the Cabot Trail - which starts right at the Motel driveway -- and lovely Ceilidh performance at the nearby Gaelic college. The restaurant next door was a surprise -- good dinners and breakfasts and fair prices. Don't miss the Cow's ice cream -- here or anywhere in Nova Scotia and P.E.I. -- best ever.

Room Tip: All rooms have fantastic view of the bay and hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garuda55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

This is a family run motel that shows great attention to detail. From the small personal decorating touches in the room such as glass wine & water glasses, thick towels etc to the great attention to cleanliness.
The rooms seem to have been recently refurbished, modern bathroom, and good quality windows that block virtually all outside noise.
A very good choice if you are in the Cabot Trail area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TeeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Great host wonderful room looked like recent reno with new everything right to the thick towels. Great sunset and dinner next door at lobster barn. Easy to find at beginning at cabot trail outside baddeck and would go back again and again for sure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed in one of the rooms. It was a very comfortable room and the managers were wonderfully nice and helpful. The real point of value for this place was the outstanding view of the ocean. There is a giant window that allows you to look out over the ocean, which is just meters away from the room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NewManDue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

After a day on the road it was with relief that we came upon St. Ann's Motel. Our host was so welcoming. The view from the room, over looking the cove, was beautiful...we just had to go and sit on the bench along the shore. The plush Egyptian cotton towels matched the comfort of the sheets. What a delightful surprise to have the warmth of 500+ count sheets. Wine glasses, coffee maker, refrigerator, chairs...little a bit of home away from home. Only down side was that breakfast was not available at the motel nor served at the neighboring restaurant. As we were doing a "down East" road trip we had cereal, milk (tetra pac) etc. with us in case we could not get a breakfast nearby. To sit in front of the view with my morning coffee...wow!

Room Tip: All good rooms facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baddeck
18.1 km away
Silver Dart Lodge
Silver Dart Lodge
#1 of 7 in Baddeck
677 reviews
56.3 km away
Seascape Coastal Retreat
17.2 km away
Telegraph House Hotel
Telegraph House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Baddeck
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Cabot Trail Motel
Cabot Trail Motel
#4 of 7 in Baddeck
131 reviews
17.7 km away
Inverary Resort
Inverary Resort
#5 of 7 in Baddeck
683 reviews
25.7 km away
Trailsman Motel
Trailsman Motel
#6 of 7 in Baddeck
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Ann's Motel & Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Ann's Motel & Cottage

Address: 51947 Cabot Trail | Rr4, Baddeck, Nova Scotia B0E 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Baddeck
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Baddeck
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
St Ann`s Motel And Cottage
St Ann`s Motel & Cottage Hotel Baddeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing